1896 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

3-8

Non-Conference

3-8

Conference

0-0

Home

3-4

Away

0-4

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Apr 11
Roanoke
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
Sat, Apr 18
at Roanoke
Salem, Va.
L, 15-19
Mon, Apr 20
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-5
Sat, Apr 25
at St. Albans
Radford, Va.
L, 5-27
Sat, May 2
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 23-6
Sat, May 9
Allegheny Institute
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-8
Tue, May 12
St. Albans
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-23
Sat, May 30
Norfolk & Western
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-5
Thu, Jun 4
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-9
Fri, Jun 5
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 1-3
Tue, Jun 23
Norfolk & Western
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
  • Head Coach: R.S. Wilkins

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll