StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1916 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Apr 1, 1916VMIW, 4-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 6, 1916Hampden-SydneyL, 3-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Apr 10, 1916at DukeL, 5-7Durham, N.C.
    Tue., Apr 11, 1916at South CarolinaL, 3-4Columbia, S.C.
    Wed., Apr 12, 1916at South CarolinaW, 3-1Columbia, S.C.
    Thu., Apr 13, 1916at ClemsonL, 1-11Clemson, S.C.
    Fri., Apr 14, 1916at ClemsonW, 4-3Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Apr 15, 1916at FurmanW, 13-11Greenville, S.C.
    Wed., Apr 19, 1916ElonW, 5-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 20, 1916ElonW, 9-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 21, 1916Washington CollegeL, 6-11Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Apr 24, 1916RoanokeW, 6-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 29, 1916South CarolinaW, 9-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., May 1, 1916ClemsonW, 10-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., May 3, 1916NC StateW, 7-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., May 6, 1916VMIW, 15-2Lexington, Va.
    Overall: 11-5   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 8-2   Away: 3-3   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: W.G. Breintenstein

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com