1920 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

16-6

Non-Conference

16-6

Conference

0-0

Home

15-2

Away

1-2

Neutral

0-2

Sat, Mar 27
Yannigans
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Mon, Apr 5
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-4
Wed, Apr 7
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-5
Thu, Apr 8
Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-0
Sun, Apr 11
Tusculum
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-2
Mon, Apr 12
Tusculum
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 18-4
Thu, Apr 15
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Fri, Apr 16
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 14-3
Mon, Apr 19
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-4
Tue, Apr 20
Concord
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 15-3
Wed, Apr 21
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-15
Thu, Apr 22
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Sat, Apr 24
vs. NC State
Danville, Va.
L, 2-8
Thu, Apr 29
at Lynchburg
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 10-4
Fri, Apr 30
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
L, 10-11
Mon, May 3
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-2
Tue, May 4
Bethany
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Wed, May 5
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-7
Mon, May 10
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-0
Tue, May 11
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-1
Fri, May 14
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 2-15
Sat, May 15
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 1-5
  • Head Coach: Charles A. Bernier

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll