1922 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

7-10-2

Non-Conference

7-10-2

Conference

0-0

Home

6-5-1

Away

1-3-1

Neutral

0-2

Mon, Apr 3
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-4
Tue, Apr 4
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 15-6
Fri, Apr 7
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-11
Sat, Apr 8
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
L, 5-7
Mon, Apr 10
Pitt
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 8-8
Mon, Apr 17
vs. North Carolina
Roanoke, Va.
L, 4-7
Tue, Apr 18
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-6
Thu, Apr 20
at Elon
Elon College, N.C.
L, 4-6
Fri, Apr 21
at Elon
Elon College, N.C.
T, 3-3
Sat, Apr 22
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
W, 3-1
Mon, Apr 24
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-2
Fri, Apr 28
Guilford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Tue, May 2
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Wed, May 3
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-11
Sat, May 6
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-9
Mon, May 8
Roanoke
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-14
Thu, May 11
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-6
Fri, May 12
Washington College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-6
Sat, May 13
Washington College
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-4
  • Head Coach: W.L. Younger

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll