1927 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Apr 7 / 7 pm
Roanoke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 13-2
Sat, Apr 16 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 7-2
Wed, Apr 20 / 7 pm
Elon
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-4
Thu, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Lynchburg
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 15-5
Thu, Apr 28 / 7 pm
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Mon, May 2 / 7 pm
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 10-8
Tue, May 3 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 7-4
Wed, May 4 / 7 pm
at Elon
Elon College, N.C.
L, 5-6
Thu, May 5 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Wake Forest, N.C.
L, 0-1
Fri, May 6 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Wake Forest, N.C.
L, 2-3
Sat, May 7 / 7 pm
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
W, 6-5
Wed, May 11 / 7 pm
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 4-0
Thu, May 12 / 7 pm
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-1
Fri, May 13 / 7 pm
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-2
Sat, May 14 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-7
  • Overall: 11-4
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 6-1
  • Away: 5-3
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: George S. Kircher

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll