1928 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-7

Non-Conference

4-7

Conference

0-0

Home

4-4

Away

0-3

Neutral

0-0

Mon, Apr 2
Colgate
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-10
Tue, Apr 3
Colgate
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-11
Fri, Apr 6
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-10
Mon, Apr 16
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-3
Fri, Apr 20
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 3-19
Mon, Apr 23
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-6
Tue, May 1
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Fri, May 4
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 19-10
Sat, May 5
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-2
Fri, May 11
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 4-6
Sat, May 12
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 7-10
  • Head Coach: George S. Kircher

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll