1937 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

12-8

Non-Conference

12-8

Conference

0-0

Home

8-3

Away

4-5

Neutral

0-0

Tue, Mar 23
Drexel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Mon, Mar 29
at Duke (DH)
Durham, N.C.
L, 0-10
L, 2-4

Thu, Apr 1
LIU Brooklyn
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-6
Mon, Apr 5
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-0
Thu, Apr 8
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-8
Mon, Apr 12
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 10-0
Tue, Apr 13
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-1
Mon, Apr 19
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 2-18
Tue, Apr 20
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 2-3
Thu, Apr 22
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Sat, Apr 24
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 22-4
Mon, Apr 26
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-3
Wed, Apr 28
Roanoke
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 15-3
Fri, Apr 30
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-6
Sat, May 1
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 17-3
Tue, May 4
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 6-3
Thu, May 6
Maryville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-3
Mon, May 10
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-0
Tue, May 11
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-1
  • Head Coach: H.M. MacEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll