1939 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Mon, Apr 3 / 7 pm
Ohio Wesleyan
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-6
Fri, Apr 7 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-5
Sat, Apr 8 / 7 pm
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-22
Fri, Apr 14 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-10
Sat, Apr 15 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 4-11
Fri, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-21
Sat, Apr 22 / 7 pm
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 2-13
Mon, Apr 24 / 7 pm
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 4-24
Fri, Apr 28 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 10-14
Mon, May 1 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 3-5
Thu, May 4 / 7 pm
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Fri, May 5 / 7 pm
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-4
Mon, May 8 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-9
Mon, May 15 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-5
Wed, May 17 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-8
  • Overall: 1-14
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 1-7
  • Away: 0-7
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: H.M. MacEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll