1939 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

1-14

Non-Conference

1-14

Conference

0-0

Home

1-7

Away

0-7

Neutral

0-0

Mon, Apr 3
Ohio Wesleyan
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-6
Fri, Apr 7
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-5
Sat, Apr 8
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-22
Fri, Apr 14
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-10
Sat, Apr 15
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 4-11
Fri, Apr 21
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-21
Sat, Apr 22
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 2-13
Mon, Apr 24
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 4-24
Fri, Apr 28
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 10-14
Mon, May 1
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 3-5
Thu, May 4
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Fri, May 5
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-4
Mon, May 8
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-9
Mon, May 15
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-5
Wed, May 17
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-8
  • Head Coach: H.M. MacEver

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll