1940 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

7-5

Non-Conference

7-5

Conference

0-0

Home

4-2

Away

3-3

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Apr 6
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 5-7
Mon, Apr 8
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 8-5
Tue, Apr 9
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 1-13
Thu, Apr 11
West Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-6
Mon, Apr 15
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Thu, Apr 18
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-17
Mon, Apr 22
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 6-1
Thu, Apr 25
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 16-7
Mon, May 6
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-5
Thu, May 9
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-4
Mon, May 13
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-8
Fri, May 17
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 11-5
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll