1941 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-10

Non-Conference

6-10

Conference

0-0

Home

2-5

Away

4-5

Neutral

0-0

Tue, Mar 25
Drexel
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 13-3
Mon, Apr 7
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 2-12
Tue, Apr 8
at Catawba
Salisbury, N.C.
L, 2-7
Fri, Apr 11
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 7-4
Sat, Apr 12
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Thu, Apr 17
St. John's
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-11
Fri, Apr 18
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 11-18
Sat, Apr 19
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 9-4
Mon, Apr 21
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-13
Mon, Apr 28
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-7
Wed, Apr 30
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-8
Fri, May 2
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-9
Mon, May 5
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 9-8
Tue, May 6
at Georgetown
Washington, D.C.
L, 0-15
Sat, May 10
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-3
Wed, May 14
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-6
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll