Fair 72°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1942 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Thu., Apr 2, 1942OhioL, 6-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 3, 1942OhioW, 8-5Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 8, 1942at North CarolinaL, 3-6Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 9, 1942at DukeW, 10-6Durham, N.C.
    Mon., Apr 13, 1942at William & MaryW, 14-9Williamsburg, Va.
    Tue., Apr 14, 1942at Hampden-SydneyL, 0-2Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Fri., Apr 17, 1942Hampden-SydneyT, 10-10Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 18, 1942VMIW, 7-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Apr 21, 1942Washington & LeeW, 8-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 24, 1942William & MaryW, 12-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Apr 27, 1942VirginiaW, 9-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 30, 1942at Washington & LeeW, 2-1Lexington, Va.
    Mon., May 4, 1942at MarylandW, 13-1College Park, Md.
    Tue., May 5, 1942at VirginiaL, 2-3Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., May 8, 1942at VMIL, 5-7Lexington, Va.
    Wed., May 13, 1942NC StateW, 14-10Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 10-5-1   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 6-1-1   Away: 4-4   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com