1942 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-5-1

Non-Conference

10-5-1

Conference

0-0

Home

6-1-1

Away

4-4

Neutral

0-0

Thu, Apr 2
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-7
Fri, Apr 3
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-5
Wed, Apr 8
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 3-6
Thu, Apr 9
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
W, 10-6
Mon, Apr 13
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 14-9
Tue, Apr 14
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 0-2
Fri, Apr 17
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 10-10
Sat, Apr 18
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-2
Tue, Apr 21
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-2
Fri, Apr 24
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 12-3
Mon, Apr 27
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-7
Thu, Apr 30
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 2-1
Mon, May 4
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 13-1
Tue, May 5
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-3
Fri, May 8
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 5-7
Wed, May 13
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 14-10
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll