1944 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Apr 22 / 7 pm
Roanoke Red Sox
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-12
Tue, Apr 25 / 7 pm
at Roanoke Red Sox
Roanoke, Va.
L, 6-15
Fri, Apr 28 / 7 pm
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 15-0
Sat, Apr 29 / 7 pm
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 21-0
Tue, May 9 / 7 pm
at Camp Pickett
Camp Pickett, Va.
W, 5-4
Wed, May 10 / 7 pm
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 9-3
Sat, May 13 / 7 pm
Camp Pickett
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 14-4
Wed, May 17 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1
Sat, May 20 / 7 pm
Norfolk & Western
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-8
Wed, May 24 / 7 pm
at Woodrow Wilson Hospital
Staunton, Va.
W, 9-6
Fri, May 26 / 7 pm
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-5
Tue, May 30 / 7 pm
Norfolk & Western
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Sat, Jun 3 / 7 pm
Woodrow Wilson Hospital
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-6
  • Overall: 9-4
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-3
  • Away: 5-1
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll