StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1944 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Apr 22, 1944Roanoke Red SoxL, 7-12Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Apr 25, 1944at Roanoke Red SoxL, 6-15Roanoke, Va.
    Fri., Apr 28, 1944at DavidsonW, 15-0Davidson, N.C.
    Sat., Apr 29, 1944at DavidsonW, 21-0Davidson, N.C.
    Tue., May 9, 1944at Camp PickettW, 5-4Camp Pickett, Va.
    Wed., May 10, 1944at Hampden-SydneyW, 9-3Hampden-Sydney, Va.
    Sat., May 13, 1944Camp PickettW, 14-4Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., May 17, 1944VirginiaW, 2-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., May 20, 1944Norfolk & WesternL, 7-8Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., May 24, 1944at Woodrow Wilson HospitalW, 9-6Staunton, Va.
    Fri., May 26, 1944Hampden-SydneyL, 2-5Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., May 30, 1944Norfolk & WesternW, 6-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jun 3, 1944Woodrow Wilson HospitalW, 9-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 9-4   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 4-3   Away: 5-1   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Greenville, SC
      Furman University
      Furman Intercollegiate
    • Swimming & Diving - All Day
      Iowa City, IA
      NCAA Championships (Men's)
    • Women's Tennis
      Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
      VCU
      Virginia Tech
      0
      1

      In Progress
    • Softball - 3 PM
      Notre Dame, Ind.
      (24) Virginia Tech
      Notre Dame

      vs.
    • Baseball - 6 PM
      Tallahassee, Fla.
      Virginia Tech
      (7) Florida State

      vs.
    © 2015, hokiesports.com