1949 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-11

Non-Conference

10-11

Conference

0-0

Home

7-4

Away

3-7

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Mar 26
at Catawba (DH)
Salisbury, N.C.
L, 6-10
L, 0-1

Mon, Mar 28
Hamilton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Tue, Mar 29
Hamilton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Thu, Mar 31
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-3
Fri, Apr 1
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 4-12
Sat, Apr 9
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 6-0
Mon, Apr 11
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 4-3
Tue, Apr 12
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 2-6
Wed, Apr 13
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 3-4
Mon, Apr 18
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 6-7
Thu, Apr 21
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-4
Fri, Apr 22
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
Mon, Apr 25
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-3
Tue, May 3
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-4
Thu, May 5
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-6
Fri, May 6
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-9
Sat, May 7
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
Mon, May 9
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 3-5
Fri, May 13
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-3
Wed, May 18
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 3-2
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll