1949 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Mar 26 / 7 pm
at Catawba (DH)
Salisbury, N.C.
L, 6-10
L, 0-1

Mon, Mar 28 / 7 pm
Hamilton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Tue, Mar 29 / 7 pm
Hamilton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Thu, Mar 31 / 7 pm
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-3
Fri, Apr 1 / 7 pm
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 4-12
Sat, Apr 9 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 6-0
Mon, Apr 11 / 7 pm
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
W, 4-3
Tue, Apr 12 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 2-6
Wed, Apr 13 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 3-4
Mon, Apr 18 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 6-7
Thu, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-4
Fri, Apr 22 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
Mon, Apr 25 / 7 pm
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-3
Tue, May 3 / 7 pm
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-4
Thu, May 5 / 7 pm
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-6
Fri, May 6 / 7 pm
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-9
Sat, May 7 / 7 pm
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-8
Mon, May 9 / 7 pm
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 3-5
Fri, May 13 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-3
Wed, May 18 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 3-2
  • Overall: 10-11
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 7-4
  • Away: 3-7
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll