1950 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-9

Non-Conference

13-9

Conference

0-0

Home

9-2

Away

4-5

Neutral

0-2

Wed, Mar 29
Massachusetts Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Mar 31
Ursinus
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-2
Mon, Apr 3
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 19-13
Fri, Apr 7
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-10
Sat, Apr 8
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 8-10
Thu, Apr 13
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 9-12
Fri, Apr 14
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 6-5
Sat, Apr 15
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 11-1
Mon, Apr 17
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 4-7
Tue, Apr 18
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 1-4
Fri, Apr 21
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 15-8
Mon, Apr 24
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-6
Wed, Apr 26
at Quantico Marines
Quantico, Va.
L, 0-4
Thu, Apr 27
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 12-3
Wed, May 3
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-4
Tue, May 9
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 13-1
Mon, May 15
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-0
Tue, May 16
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Fri, May 19
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 6-1
Sat, May 20
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-1
Southern Conference Tournament
Fri, May 26
vs. Maryland
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 3-4
Sat, May 27
vs. Clemson
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 0-1
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll