1951 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-11

Non-Conference

8-11

Conference

0-0

Home

7-4

Away

1-7

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Mar 31
Michigan State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 4-17
Wed, Apr 11
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 3-4
Tue, Apr 17
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Thu, Apr 19
at Hampden-Sydney
Hampden-Sydney, Va.
L, 0-4
Fri, Apr 20
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 0-7
Sat, Apr 21
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-3
Wed, Apr 25
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 9-0
Thu, Apr 26
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-9
Mon, Apr 30
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-5
Tue, May 1
West Virginia (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 5-7
W, 6-2

Thu, May 3
Hampden-Sydney
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-5
Sat, May 5
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2
Mon, May 7
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-1
Wed, May 9
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-12
Fri, May 11
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 0-8
Sat, May 12
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 1-4
Tue, May 15
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 5-6
Wed, May 16
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 16-1
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll