1954 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

14-8

Non-Conference

14-8

Conference

0-0

Home

8-2

Away

6-6

Neutral

0-0

Fri, Apr 2
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 3-5
Sat, Apr 3
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 8-11
Wed, Apr 7
Washington & Lee
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-4
Sat, Apr 10
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 8-5
Mon, Apr 12
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 9-3
Tue, Apr 13
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 3-4
Fri, Apr 16
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 6-1
Sat, Apr 17
Furman
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-1
Mon, Apr 19
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Sat, Apr 24
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 13-10
Tue, Apr 27
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 7-1
Wed, Apr 28
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 5-2
Sat, May 1
at West Virginia (DH)
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 1-5
W, 2-1

Fri, May 7
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-4
Mon, May 10
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-1
Thu, May 13
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 9-5
Mon, May 17
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-5
NCAA District III Playoffs
Sat, May 22
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
W, 11-10
Mon, May 24
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-1
Sat, Jun 5
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 0-3
Sun, Jun 6
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 3-9
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll