1955 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

13-8

Non-Conference

13-8

Conference

0-0

Home

5-3

Away

7-4

Neutral

1-1

Sun, Mar 20
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 3-6
Mon, Mar 21
vs. Alabama
Winter Park, Fla.
W, 8-4
Mon, Mar 21
vs. Ohio State
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 0-8
Tue, Mar 22
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
W, 8-5
Wed, Apr 6
Ohio
Tech Park
L, 1-9
Fri, Apr 8
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 7-2
Tue, Apr 12
Notre Dame
Tech Park
L, 5-8
Fri, Apr 15
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 16-3
Sat, Apr 16
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 2-7
Thu, Apr 21
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 14-2
Fri, Apr 22
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 6-7
Wed, Apr 27
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
W, 7-4
Thu, Apr 28
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 2-0
Mon, May 2
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 6-4
Wed, May 4
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 7-2
Fri, May 6
Washington & Lee
Tech Park
W, 9-3
Sat, May 7
George Washington
Tech Park
L, 5-6
Mon, May 9
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 8-9
Tue, May 10
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 9-7
Sat, May 14
West Virginia
Tech Park
W, 7-2
Tue, May 17
VMI
Tech Park
W, 9-3
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll