Today's Live Events
  • Volleyball - 8 PM
    Lexington, Ky.
    Virginia Tech
    (19) Kentucky

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on SEC Network+ | Listen
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1956 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Thu., Mar 22, 1956vs. Ohio StateL, 6-8Winter Park, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 23, 1956vs. Ohio StateL, 3-21Winter Park, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 23, 1956at RollinsL, 0-6Winter Park, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 24, 1956at RollinsW, 15-8Winter Park, Fla.
    Mon., Apr 2, 1956OhioL, 8-14Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 9, 1956at VirginiaL, 2-4Charlottesville, Va.
    Tue., Apr 10, 1956at RichmondL, 6-7Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 13, 1956at Washington & LeeL, 7-9Lexington, Va.
    Tue., Apr 17, 1956at William & MaryL, 4-12Williamsburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 20, 1956at VMIW, 3-2Lexington, Va.
    Mon., Apr 23, 1956William & MaryW, 7-6Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 27, 1956at West VirginiaL, 2-3Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Apr 28, 1956at West VirginiaL, 2-3Morgantown, W.Va.
    Tue., May 1, 1956RichmondL, 1-12Tech Park
    Thu., May 3, 1956Washington & LeeW, 8-7Tech Park
    Fri., May 4, 1956DavidsonW, 4-3Tech Park
    Sat., May 5, 1956DavidsonW, 11-10Tech Park
    Mon., May 7, 1956George Washington (DH)W, 9-4
    L, 4-5
    Tech Park
    Thu., May 10, 1956VirginiaW, 19-4Tech Park
    Sat., May 12, 1956VMIW, 11-5Tech Park
    Overall: 9-12   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 7-3   Away: 2-7   Neutral: 0-2
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com