1956 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

9-12

Non-Conference

9-12

Conference

0-0

Home

7-3

Away

2-7

Neutral

0-2

Thu, Mar 22
vs. Ohio State
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 6-8
Fri, Mar 23
vs. Ohio State
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 3-21
Fri, Mar 23
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
L, 0-6
Sat, Mar 24
at Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
W, 15-8
Mon, Apr 2
Ohio
Tech Park
L, 8-14
Mon, Apr 9
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-4
Tue, Apr 10
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-7
Fri, Apr 13
at Washington & Lee
Lexington, Va.
L, 7-9
Tue, Apr 17
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 4-12
Fri, Apr 20
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 3-2
Mon, Apr 23
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 7-6
Fri, Apr 27
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 2-3
Sat, Apr 28
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 2-3
Tue, May 1
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 1-12
Thu, May 3
Washington & Lee
Tech Park
W, 8-7
Fri, May 4
Davidson
Tech Park
W, 4-3
Sat, May 5
Davidson
Tech Park
W, 11-10
Mon, May 7
George Washington (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-4
L, 4-5

Thu, May 10
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 19-4
Sat, May 12
VMI
Tech Park
W, 11-5
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll