1958 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

9-11-1

Non-Conference

9-11-1

Conference

0-0

Home

8-6

Away

1-5-1

Neutral

0-0

Fri, Mar 21
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 4-5
Sat, Mar 22
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 1-9
Fri, Mar 28
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
T, 7-7 (10)
Wed, Apr 2
Ohio
Tech Park
L, 3-6
Sat, Apr 5
The Citadel
Tech Park
L, 8-9 (13)
Mon, Apr 7
Ohio
Tech Park
W, 1-0
Tue, Apr 8
New Haven
Tech Park
W, 12-3
Sat, Apr 12
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 4-3
Wed, Apr 16
Wake Forest
Tech Park
W, 7-5
Fri, Apr 18
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Sat, Apr 19
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-14
Wed, Apr 23
Washington & Lee
Tech Park
W, 14-2
Sat, Apr 26
at West Virginia (DH)
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 1-6
L, 10-13

Thu, May 8
Virginia
Tech Park
L, 5-6
Fri, May 9
George Washington (DH)
Tech Park
L, 3-7
L, 4-9

Tue, May 13
Davidson (DH)
Tech Park
W, 13-5
W, 18-1

Wed, May 14
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 5-11
Thu, May 15
Furman
Tech Park
W, 5-4 (10)
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll