StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1959 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Mon., Mar 30, 1959OhioL, 2-9Tech Park
    Tue., Mar 31, 1959OhioW, 4-3Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 2, 1959at Furman (DH)W, 12-10
    W, 11-2
    Greenville, S.C.
    Sat., Apr 4, 1959at Wake ForestL, 5-8Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 9, 1959at VMIL, 2-3Lexington, Va.
    Fri., Apr 17, 1959at William & MaryW, 5-1Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 18, 1959at RichmondL, 6-7Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 24, 1959at Davidson (DH)W, 9-5
    W, 7-2
    Davidson, N.C.
    Mon., Apr 27, 1959William & MaryW, 6-3Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 29, 1959Washington & LeeW, 6-1Tech Park
    Fri., May 1, 1959West VirginiaL, 1-7Tech Park
    Sat., May 2, 1959West VirginiaW, 7-6Tech Park
    Tue., May 5, 1959at VirginiaW, 9-3Charlottesville, Va.
    Wed., May 6, 1959at George WashingtonL, 2-6Washington, D.C.
    Mon., May 11, 1959RichmondW, 11-6Tech Park
    Sat., May 16, 1959George WashingtonL, 3-6Tech Park
    Tue., May 19, 1959VMIW, 12-9Tech Park
    Overall: 12-7   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 6-3   Away: 6-4   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Wrestling - 7 PM
      University Park, Pa.
      (6) Virginia Tech
      (4) Penn State

      vs.
      Live Stats | Watch on BTN2Go ($)
    © 2014, hokiesports.com