1960 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-9

Non-Conference

10-9

Conference

0-0

Home

6-4

Away

4-3

Neutral

0-2

Thu, Mar 24
vs. Springfield
Camp Lejeune, N.C.
L, 6-7 (10)
Fri, Mar 25
vs. Michigan State
Camp Lejeune, N.C.
L, 2-17
Sat, Apr 2
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 3-8
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
Wed, Apr 13
Marshall
Tech Park
W, 32-8
Fri, Apr 15
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 8-5
Sat, Apr 16
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 5-6
Thu, Apr 21
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 8-0
Fri, Apr 22
Furman (DH)
Tech Park
L, 3-7
L, 1-4

Mon, Apr 25
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 13-0
Sat, Apr 30
at West Virginia (DH)
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 6-1
L, 3-4

Wed, May 4
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 8-1
Fri, May 6
Davidson
Tech Park
W, 17-11
Tue, May 10
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 4-5
Sat, May 14
George Washington
Tech Park
L, 1-2
Tue, May 17
VMI
Tech Park
W, 10-4
Wed, May 18
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 9-7
  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll