Thunderstorm 72°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1961 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Thu., Mar 23, 1961at Alabama (DH)L, 4-14
    L, 3-16
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Fri., Mar 24, 1961at Alabama (DH)L, 5-20
    L, 1-4
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Sat., Mar 25, 1961at Alabama (DH)L, 3-15
    L, 2-12
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Thu., Mar 30, 1961OhioL, 2-8Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 4, 1961West Virginia (DH)W, 3-0
    L, 3-6
    Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 5, 1961at VirginiaL, 10-17Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Apr 8, 1961MaineW, 1-0Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 14, 1961at William & MaryL, 2-3Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 15, 1961at RichmondW, 2-1Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Apr 19, 1961at Wake ForestL, 0-2Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 20, 1961at Davidson (DH)L, 5-6
    W, 11-8
    Davidson, N.C.
    Sat., Apr 22, 1961at The CitadelW, 5-2Charleston, S.C.
    Mon., Apr 24, 1961William & MaryW, 13-6Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 26, 1961Wake ForestW, 21-5Tech Park
    Tue., May 2, 1961at George WashingtonL, 2-10Washington, D.C.
    Tue., May 9, 1961RichmondW, 9-1Tech Park
    Sat., May 13, 1961George WashingtonW, 7-1Tech Park
    Wed., May 17, 1961VMIL, 2-3Tech Park
    Sat., May 20, 1961FurmanL, 0-2Tech Park
    Overall: 9-15   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 6-4   Away: 3-11   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com