1962 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

11-6

Non-Conference

11-6

Conference

0-0

Home

5-1

Away

6-5

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Mar 24
at Alabama (DH)
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
W, 2-1
L, 4-12

Fri, Mar 30
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 4-3
Tue, Apr 3
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
L, 1-3
Tue, Apr 10
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 7-2
Mon, Apr 16
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 3-1
Thu, Apr 19
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 9-0
Fri, Apr 20
George Washington
Tech Park
W, 10-4
Sat, Apr 21
VMI
Tech Park
L, 7-8
Tue, Apr 24
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-4
Wed, Apr 25
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 11-2
Sat, Apr 28
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-4
Thu, May 3
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 10-3
Sat, May 5
The Citadel
Tech Park
W, 9-5
Thu, May 10
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 3-1
Sat, May 19
at West Virginia (DH)
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 0-1
W, 3-2 (10)

  • Head Coach: G.F. Laird

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll