StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1971 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Mar 19, 1971at Georgia SouthernW, 5-1Statesboro, Ga.
    Sat., Mar 20, 1971at Georgia SouthernL, 4-9Statesboro, Ga.
    Sat., Mar 20, 1971vs. TennesseeW, 10-5Statesboro, Ga.
    Sun., Mar 21, 1971at Georgia SouthernW, 5-2Statesboro, Ga.
    Mon., Mar 22, 1971at Georgia SouthernL, 1-6Statesboro, Ga.
    Mon., Mar 29, 1971OhioL, 1-2Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 1, 1971at VMIW, 13-2Lexington, Va.
    Fri., Apr 2, 1971Johns HopkinsW, 9-2Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 3, 1971Johns HopkinsW, 29-2Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 10, 1971West Virginia (DH)L, 0-1
    W, 2-0
    Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 12, 1971East CarolinaL, 6-8Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 13, 1971East CarolinaW, 6-3Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 14, 1971East Tennessee StateW, 7-6Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 17, 1971North CarolinaW, 7-6Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 19, 1971at Old DominionL, 2-3Norfolk, Va.
    Tue., Apr 20, 1971at William & MaryL, 3-4 (13)Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 24, 1971RichmondW, 5-3Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 27, 1971at Wake Forest (DH)W, 6-3
    L, 3-6
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 29, 1971at VirginiaW, 5-4Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., May 1, 1971Old DominionL, 2-3Tech Park
    Sat., May 8, 1971vs. North CarolinaW, 11-6Durham, N.C.
    Tue., May 11, 1971William & MaryW, 4-1Tech Park
    Sat., May 15, 1971ClemsonL, 4-6Tech Park
    Tue., May 18, 1971MarshallW, 9-5Tech Park
    Overall: 16-10   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 9-5   Away: 5-5   Neutral: 2-0
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com