StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1972 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Mar 17, 1972vs. ClemsonL, 4-6Statesboro, Ga.
    Fri., Mar 17, 1972at Georgia SouthernL, 1-3Statesboro, Ga.
    Sat., Mar 18, 1972vs. ClemsonW, 4-3Statesboro, Ga.
    Sat., Mar 18, 1972at Georgia SouthernL, 0-6Statesboro, Ga.
    Sun., Mar 19, 1972at Georgia SouthernL, 0-3Statesboro, Ga.
    Mon., Mar 20, 1972at Georgia SouthernL, 4-8Statesboro, Ga.
    Wed., Mar 29, 1972Indiana (Pa.)W, 7-2Tech Park
    Thu., Mar 30, 1972Indiana (Pa.)W, 6-2Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 1, 1972Brockport State (DH)W, 4-2
    W, 17-3
    Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 3, 1972VMIW, 4-0Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 5, 1972North CarolinaL, 0-1Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 11, 1972East Tennessee StateW, 4-2Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 14, 1972at North CarolinaW, 2-1Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Mon., Apr 17, 1972at Old DominionW, 6-2Norfolk, Va.
    Tue., Apr 18, 1972at William & MaryW, 9-7Williamsburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 19, 1972at RichmondW, 17-3Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Apr 25, 1972at East Tennessee StateL, 2-3Johnson City, Tenn.
    Sun., Apr 30, 1972at George WashingtonL, 2-4Washington, D.C.
    Tue., May 2, 1972at MarshallL, 2-3 (5)Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., May 6, 1972Old DominionW, 7-4Tech Park
    Sun., May 7, 1972VMIW, 2-0Lexington, Va.
    Tue., May 9, 1972RichmondL, 2-3 (13)Tech Park
    Wed., May 10, 1972at VirginiaL, 2-4Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., May 12, 1972Wake ForestW, 4-0Tech Park
    Sat., May 13, 1972William & MaryW, 9-2Tech Park
    Overall: 15-11   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 10-2   Away: 4-8   Neutral: 1-1
    Head Coach: G.F. Laird

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - 5 PM
      Chapel Hill, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNC

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com