1974 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

15-15

Non-Conference

15-15

Conference

0-0

Home

6-4

Away

9-11

Neutral

0-0

Sun, Mar 17
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 2-3
Mon, Mar 18
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 1-21
Tue, Mar 19
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 9-0
Wed, Mar 20
at Pembroke State
Pembroke, N.C.
L, 3-7
Sat, Mar 23
at Georgia Southern (DH)
Statesboro, Ga.
L, 0-10
L, 3-4 (10)

Sun, Mar 24
at Georgia Southern
Statesboro, Ga.
L, 0-3
Thu, Mar 28
Eastern Michigan (DH)
Tech Park
L, 3-4
W, 5-4

Tue, Apr 2
VMI
Tech Park
W, 10-2
Wed, Apr 3
Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-8
Tech Park
W, 14-2
Mon, Apr 8
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 8-2
Wed, Apr 10
North Carolina
Tech Park
L, 0-7
Thu, Apr 11
Oneonta State
Tech Park
W, 10-5
Fri, Apr 12
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 6-8
Tue, Apr 16
Virginia
Tech Park
L, 2-3
Thu, Apr 18
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
W, 6-1
Fri, Apr 19
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 11-5
Sun, Apr 21
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
W, 4-1
L, 4-5 (9)

Mon, Apr 22
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 10-6
Wed, Apr 24
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 4-5
Thu, Apr 25
Appalachian State
Tech Park
W, 3-2 (10)
Fri, Apr 26
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 8-1
Sat, Apr 27
at Richmond
Tech Park
L, 7-9 (11)
Mon, Apr 29
at Charleston WV
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 8-7 (10)
Tue, Apr 30
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 4-2
Mon, May 6
at Western Carolina
Cullowhee, N.C.
W, 8-5
Tue, May 7
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 6-13
  • Head Coach: Bob Humphreys

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll