1976 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

33-9

Non-Conference

33-9

Conference

0-0

Home

16-2

Away

15-6

Neutral

2-1

Sun, Mar 7
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 8-2
Wed, Mar 10
Connecticut
Tech Park
W, 6-2
Thu, Mar 11
Connecticut
Tech Park
L, 2-7
Fri, Mar 19
at Furman
Greenville, S.C.
W, 3-2
Sat, Mar 20
at The Citadel
Charleston, S.C.
W, 5-3
Sun, Mar 21
at The Citadel
Charleston, S.C.
W, 6-5
Mon, Mar 22
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 3-4
Tue, Mar 23
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 7-5
Wed, Mar 24
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 3-11
Thu, Mar 25
Franklin & Marshall
Tech Park
W, 6-2
Fri, Mar 26
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 10-6
Sat, Mar 27
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 19-3
Sun, Mar 28
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 1-10
Tue, Mar 30
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
W, 17-7
Thu, Apr 1
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 3-2
Sat, Apr 3
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 19-12
Tue, Apr 6
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 9-6
Thu, Apr 8
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 12-4
Fri, Apr 9
Charleston WV
Tech Park
W, 3-2 (10)
Sun, Apr 11
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
W, 3-2
W, 4-1

Mon, Apr 12
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 16-5
Wed, Apr 14
Maryland
Tech Park
W, 4-2
Fri, Apr 16
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 2-5
Sun, Apr 18
Old Dominion (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-4
W, 6-1

Thu, Apr 22
at Charleston WV
Charleston, W.Va.
W, 9-1
Sat, Apr 24
George Washington
Tech Park
W, 12-11
Sun, Apr 25
VMI
Tech Park
W, 17-4
Mon, Apr 26
vs. Milligan
Elizabethton, Tenn.
W, 8-4
Wed, Apr 28
Marshall
Tech Park
W, 5-0
Fri, Apr 30
at West Virginia (DH)
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 2-7
W, 6-5

Sun, May 2
High Point
Tech Park
W, 22-3
Thu, May 6
South Carolina
Tech Park
W, 6-5
Fri, May 7
South Carolina
Tech Park
W, 2-1
Sun, May 9
vs. Tennessee
Kingsport, Tenn.
W, 7-2
Tue, May 11
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 16-6
W, 9-1

Wed, May 12
Howard
Tech Park
L, 11-12
NCAA Atlantic Regional
Fri, May 21
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 6-7 (10)
Sat, May 22
vs. Furman
Columbia, S.C.
L, 4-5
  • Head Coach: Bob Humphreys

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll