Fair 70°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1976 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sun., Mar 7, 1976at Wake ForestW, 8-2Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 10, 1976ConnecticutW, 6-2Tech Park
    Thu., Mar 11, 1976ConnecticutL, 2-7Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 19, 1976at FurmanW, 3-2Greenville, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 20, 1976at The CitadelW, 5-3Charleston, S.C.
    Sun., Mar 21, 1976at The CitadelW, 6-5Charleston, S.C.
    Mon., Mar 22, 1976at South CarolinaL, 3-4Columbia, S.C.
    Tue., Mar 23, 1976at South CarolinaW, 7-5Columbia, S.C.
    Wed., Mar 24, 1976at High PointL, 3-11High Point, N.C.
    Thu., Mar 25, 1976Franklin & MarshallW, 6-2Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 26, 1976VirginiaW, 10-6Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 27, 1976William & MaryW, 19-3Tech Park
    Sun., Mar 28, 1976at MarylandL, 1-10College Park, Md.
    Tue., Mar 30, 1976at North CarolinaW, 17-7Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 1, 1976at VirginiaW, 3-2Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Apr 3, 1976at VMIW, 19-12Lexington, Va.
    Tue., Apr 6, 1976at RichmondW, 9-6Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Apr 8, 1976at MarshallW, 12-4Huntington, W.Va.
    Fri., Apr 9, 1976Charleston WVW, 3-2 (10)Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 11, 1976at Old Dominion (DH)W, 3-2
    W, 4-1
    Norfolk, Va.
    Mon., Apr 12, 1976at William & MaryW, 16-5Williamsburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 14, 1976MarylandW, 4-2Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 16, 1976at DukeL, 2-5Durham, N.C.
    Sun., Apr 18, 1976Old Dominion (DH)W, 7-4
    W, 6-1
    Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 22, 1976at Charleston WVW, 9-1Charleston, W.Va.
    Sat., Apr 24, 1976George WashingtonW, 12-11Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 25, 1976VMIW, 17-4Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 26, 1976vs. MilliganW, 8-4Elizabethton, Tenn.
    Wed., Apr 28, 1976MarshallW, 5-0Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 30, 1976at West Virginia (DH)L, 2-7
    W, 6-5
    Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sun., May 2, 1976High PointW, 22-3Tech Park
    Thu., May 6, 1976South CarolinaW, 6-5Tech Park
    Fri., May 7, 1976South CarolinaW, 2-1Tech Park
    Sun., May 9, 1976vs. TennesseeW, 7-2Kingsport, Tenn.
    Tue., May 11, 1976Howard (DH)W, 16-6
    W, 9-1
    Tech Park
    Wed., May 12, 1976HowardL, 11-12Tech Park
    NCAA Atlantic Regional
    Fri., May 21, 1976at South CarolinaL, 6-7 (10)Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., May 22, 1976vs. FurmanL, 4-5Columbia, S.C.
    Overall: 33-9   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 16-2   Away: 15-6   Neutral: 2-1
    Head Coach: Bob Humphreys

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com