1977 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Mar 3 / 7 pm
at Newberry
Newberry, S.C.
W, 7-4
Sat, Mar 5 / 7 pm
at Georgia Southern
Statesboro, Ga.
L, 4-5 (12)
Tue, Mar 8 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-10
Wed, Mar 9 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-1
Sat, Mar 12 / 7 pm
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
L, 3-4
Mon, Mar 14 / 7 pm
Connecticut (DH)
Tech Park
L, 2-3
L, 2-5

Tue, Mar 15 / 7 pm
Connecticut
Tech Park
W, 6-5 (10)
Sun, Mar 20 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 15-5
Tue, Mar 22 / 7 pm
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 4-6
Thu, Mar 24 / 7 pm
vs. VMI
Covington, Va.
W, 12-7
Sun, Mar 27 / 7 pm
Toledo (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-5
W, 6-1

Tue, Mar 29 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 12-9
Fri, Apr 1 / 7 pm
at Howard
Washington, D.C.
W, 3-2
Sun, Apr 3 / 7 pm
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 4-3
Mon, Apr 4 / 7 pm
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 4-2
Tue, Apr 5 / 7 pm
Marshall
Tech Park
W, 6-2
Thu, Apr 7 / 7 pm
Canisius
Tech Park
W, 17-1
Fri, Apr 8 / 7 pm
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 9-7
Sat, Apr 9 / 7 pm
Buffalo State
Tech Park
W, 14-2
Tue, Apr 12 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 8-4
Thu, Apr 14 / 7 pm
High Point
Tech Park
W, 6-4
Sat, Apr 16 / 7 pm
Old Dominion (DH)
Tech Park
W, 4-0
W, 5-1

Tue, Apr 19 / 7 pm
at Richmond (DH)
Richmond, Va.
W, 3-2
W, 3-0

Wed, Apr 20 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 9-7
Fri, Apr 22 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
W, 7-0
W, 6-1

Sun, Apr 24 / 7 pm
Concord
Tech Park
W, 9-1
Tue, Apr 26 / 7 pm
Milligan
Tech Park
W, 6-3
Thu, Apr 28 / 7 pm
West Virginia (DH)
Tech Park
W, 3-1
W, 9-0

Sat, Apr 30 / 7 pm
vs. Milligan
Elizabethton, Tenn.
W, 5-0
Sun, May 1 / 7 pm
Charleston WV (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-5
W, 9-0

Tue, May 3 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
W, 8-1
Wed, May 4 / 7 pm
vs. Tennessee
Kingsport, Tenn.
W, 5-4
Sun, May 15 / 7 pm
Howard
Tech Park
W, 4-2
Mon, May 16 / 7 pm
Howard
Tech Park
W, 10-6
NCAA Mideast Regional
Fri, May 27 / 7 pm
vs. Central Michigan
Minneapolis, Minn.
L, 1-2
Sat, May 28 / 7 pm
vs. Florida
Minneapolis, Minn.
L, 4-9
  • Overall: 34-9
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 21-2
  • Away: 10-5
  • Neutral: 3-2
  • Head Coach: Bob Humphreys

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll