Fair 64°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1980 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Feb 29, 1980at DavidsonL, 1-4Davidson, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 15, 1980at William & Mary (DH)W, 7-4
    W, 5-0
    Williamsburg, Va.
    Tue., Mar 18, 1980at CatawbaW, 11-3Salisbury, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 19, 1980at CatawbaW, 9-4Salisbury, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 22, 1980at Georgia State (DH)L, 6-12
    L, 0-1
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Mon., Mar 24, 1980vs. IndianaW, 12-1DeLand, Fla.
    Mon., Mar 24, 1980at StetsonL, 9-18DeLand, Fla.
    Tue., Mar 25, 1980vs. PittsburghW, 9-6DeLand, Fla.
    Wed., Mar 26, 1980vs. IndianaW, 9-6DeLand, Fla.
    Wed., Mar 26, 1980at StetsonL, 4-5 (12)DeLand, Fla.
    Thu., Mar 27, 1980vs. PittsburghW, 12-9DeLand, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 28, 1980vs. IndianaW, 9-7DeLand, Fla.
    Mon., Mar 31, 1980at Charlotte (DH)W, 7-1
    L, 4-5
    Charlotte, N.C.
    Tue., Apr 1, 1980California (Pa.) (DH)L, 2-9
    W, 7-4
    Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 3, 1980at James MadisonL, 6-10Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 5, 1980at VCUL, 3-4Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Apr 5, 1980at RichmondL, 6-14Richmond, Va.
    Sun., Apr 6, 1980at Old Dominion (DH)W, 6-3
    L, 6-10
    Norfolk, Va.
    Mon., Apr 7, 1980East Tennessee StateW, 9-6Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 9, 1980at East Tennessee StateL, 3-4Johnson City, Tenn.
    Thu., Apr 10, 1980at LibertyW, 6-3Lynchburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 16, 1980James MadisonW, 10-2Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 17, 1980RichmondL, 3-4Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 18, 1980Old Dominion (DH)W, 6-0
    W, 9-3
    Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 19, 1980at Louisville (DH)W, 9-8
    L, 9-17
    Louisville, Ky.
    Sun., Apr 20, 1980at LouisvilleW, 5-4Louisville, Ky.
    Wed., Apr 23, 1980VCU (DH)W, 9-5
    W, 17-9
    Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 26, 1980VMIW, 8-2Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 30, 1980LibertyW, 6-1Tech Park
    Thu., May 1, 1980at Appalachian State (DH)W, 7-6 (9)
    W, 5-2
    Boone, N.C.
    Fri., May 2, 1980vs. West VirginiaW, 19-11Bluefield, Va.
    Sat., May 3, 1980at ClemsonW, 4-2Clemson, S.C.
    Sun., May 4, 1980at ClemsonL, 0-8Clemson, S.C.
    Mon., May 5, 1980at Georgia TechW, 12-11Atlanta, Ga.
    Tue., May 6, 1980at Georgia StateL, 16-22Atlanta, Ga.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., May 8, 1980vs. CincinnatiW, 10-6Tallahassee, Fla.
    Fri., May 9, 1980at Florida StateW, 12-4Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., May 10, 1980vs. MemphisL, 5-14Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., May 10, 1980at Florida StateL, 6-13Tallahassee, Fla.
    Overall: 30-18   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 9-2   Away: 14-15   Neutral: 7-1
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com