1980 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

30-18

Non-Conference

30-18

Conference

0-0

Home

9-2

Away

14-15

Neutral

7-1

Fri, Feb 29
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
L, 1-4
Sat, Mar 15
at William & Mary (DH)
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 7-4
W, 5-0

Tue, Mar 18
at Catawba
Salisbury, N.C.
W, 11-3
Wed, Mar 19
at Catawba
Salisbury, N.C.
W, 9-4
Sat, Mar 22
at Georgia State (DH)
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 6-12
L, 0-1

Mon, Mar 24
vs. Indiana
DeLand, Fla.
W, 12-1
Mon, Mar 24
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
L, 9-18
Tue, Mar 25
vs. Pittsburgh
DeLand, Fla.
W, 9-6
Wed, Mar 26
vs. Indiana
DeLand, Fla.
W, 9-6
Wed, Mar 26
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
L, 4-5 (12)
Thu, Mar 27
vs. Pittsburgh
DeLand, Fla.
W, 12-9
Fri, Mar 28
vs. Indiana
DeLand, Fla.
W, 9-7
Mon, Mar 31
at Charlotte (DH)
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 7-1
L, 4-5

Tue, Apr 1
California (Pa.) (DH)
Tech Park
L, 2-9
W, 7-4

Thu, Apr 3
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 6-10
Sat, Apr 5
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 3-4
Sat, Apr 5
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-14
Sun, Apr 6
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
W, 6-3
L, 6-10

Tech Park
W, 9-6
Wed, Apr 9
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
L, 3-4
Thu, Apr 10
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 6-3
Wed, Apr 16
James Madison
Tech Park
W, 10-2
Thu, Apr 17
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 3-4
Fri, Apr 18
Old Dominion (DH)
Tech Park
W, 6-0
W, 9-3

Sat, Apr 19
at Louisville (DH)
Louisville, Ky.
W, 9-8
L, 9-17

Sun, Apr 20
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 5-4
Wed, Apr 23
VCU (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-5
W, 17-9

Sat, Apr 26
VMI
Tech Park
W, 8-2
Wed, Apr 30
Liberty
Tech Park
W, 6-1
Thu, May 1
at Appalachian State (DH)
Boone, N.C.
W, 7-6 (9)
W, 5-2

Fri, May 2
vs. West Virginia
Bluefield, Va.
W, 19-11
Sat, May 3
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
W, 4-2
Sun, May 4
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 0-8
Mon, May 5
at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 12-11
Tue, May 6
at Georgia State
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 16-22
Metro Tournament
Thu, May 8
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 10-6
Fri, May 9
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 12-4
Sat, May 10
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 5-14
Sat, May 10
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 6-13
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll