1981 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Mar 6 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 3-10
Sat, Mar 7 / 7 pm
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 5-2
W, 9-3

Sun, Mar 8 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 16-2
Mon, Mar 9 / 7 pm
at Wingate
Wingate, N.C.
W, 9-3
Tue, Mar 10 / 7 pm
at Davidson (DH)
Davidson, N.C.
W, 13-5
L, 2-3

Fri, Mar 13 / 7 pm
Westfield State
Tech Park
W, 15-6
Sat, Mar 14 / 7 pm
Westfield State
Tech Park
W, 15-4
Sat, Mar 21 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 7-5
Fri, Mar 27 / 7 pm
Old Dominion (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-5
W, 8-0

Sun, Mar 29 / 7 pm
Shippensburg (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-2
W, 12-10

Tue, Mar 31 / 7 pm
VCU (DH)
Tech Park
W, 6-5
W, 13-1

Wed, Apr 1 / 7 pm
St. Louis
Tech Park
W, 14-1
Thu, Apr 2 / 7 pm
St. Louis (DH)
Tech Park
W, 10-2
W, 9-8 (8)

Sat, Apr 4 / 7 pm
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 11-5
Mon, Apr 6 / 7 pm
Liberty
Tech Park
L, 0-3
Tue, Apr 7 / 12 am
Bluefield State (DH)
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 19-0
W, 22-2

Wed, Apr 8 / 7 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 14-0
Fri, Apr 10 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati (DH)
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 9-3
W, 15-0

Sat, Apr 11 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 11-5
Sun, Apr 12 / 7 pm
William & Mary (DH)
Tech Park
W, 11-7
W, 12-4

Tue, Apr 14 / 7 pm
Longwood
Tech Park
W, 13-3 (7)
Thu, Apr 16 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 13-9
Fri, Apr 17 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
L, 8-20
W, 4-2

Sat, Apr 18 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 5-6
Sun, Apr 19 / 7 pm
Howard
Tech Park
W, 16-7
Mon, Apr 20 / 7 pm
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 5-4
W, 3-2

Wed, Apr 22 / 7 pm
VMI
Tech Park
W, 13-1
Thu, Apr 23 / 7 pm
Louisville
Tech Park
W, 12-5
Sat, Apr 25 / 7 pm
Louisville (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-5
W, 13-8

Sun, Apr 26 / 7 pm
Louisville
Tech Park
W, 10-0
Mon, Apr 27 / 7 pm
Charlotte (DH)
Tech Park
W, 8-1
W, 10-1

Tue, Apr 28 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 9-10
Wed, Apr 29 / 7 pm
at VCU (DH)
Richmond, Va.
W, 8-3
W, 14-6

Thu, Apr 30 / 7 pm
vs. West Virginia
Bluefield, Va.
W, 13-6
Sat, May 2 / 7 pm
Wingate
Tech Park
W, 8-5
Sun, May 3 / 7 pm
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 11-1
Thu, May 7 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 3-6
Sun, May 10 / 7 pm
James Madison
Tech Park
W, 11-5
Mon, May 11 / 7 pm
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 12-6
Tue, May 12 / 7 pm
at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 4-3
Metro Tournament
Fri, May 15 / 7 pm
vs. Tulane
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 12-14
Sat, May 16 / 7 pm
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 24-10
Mon, May 18 / 7 pm
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 8-9
  • Overall: 48-9
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 31-1
  • Away: 15-6
  • Neutral: 2-2
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll