Partly Cloudy 72°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1982 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Mar 3, 1982at WingateL, 4-13Wingate, N.C.
    Fri., Mar 5, 1982at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 6-0
    W, 8-1
    Greensboro, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 10, 1982Point Park (DH)W, 8-3
    W, 17-4
    Tech Park
    Thu., Mar 11, 1982Point ParkW, 13-7 (8)Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 12, 1982at DavidsonW, 9-3Davidson, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 13, 1982Appalachian State (DH)W, 10-8
    W, 1-0
    Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 19, 1982UticaW, 2-0 (5)Tech Park
    Sun., Mar 21, 1982Shippensburg (DH)W, 18-2
    W, 7-6 (8)
    Tech Park
    Tue., Mar 23, 1982at Florida StateL, 2-7Tallahassee, Fla.
    Thu., Mar 25, 1982at Florida State (DH)L, 4-12
    W, 5-1 (7)
    Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., Mar 28, 1982vs. East Tennessee StateW, 5-2Bristol, Va.
    Mon., Mar 29, 1982LongwoodW, 11-3Tech Park
    Tue., Mar 30, 1982George MasonW, 15-1Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 1, 1982at Louisville (DH)W, 6-0
    W, 10-8
    Louisville, Ky.
    Fri., Apr 2, 1982at LouisvilleL, 7-9Louisville, Ky.
    Sat., Apr 3, 1982at St. Louis (DH)W, 3-1
    W, 8-2 (12)
    St Louis, Mo.
    Sun., Apr 4, 1982at St. LouisW, 13-3 (7)St Louis, Mo.
    Wed., Apr 7, 1982at VMI (DH)W, 11-6
    W, 12-4 (5)
    Lexington, Va.
    Thu., Apr 8, 1982at RichmondW, 22-2Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 9, 1982CincinnatiW, 10-8Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 10, 1982Cincinnati (DH)W, 11-3
    L, 3-4
    Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 11, 1982Old Dominion (DH)W, 6-5
    W, 9-8
    Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 13, 1982Bluefield StateW, 21-1 (6)Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 14, 1982at James MadisonL, 6-8Harrisonburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 15, 1982at VCUW, 4-3Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 16, 1982North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 13-2
    W, 11-7
    Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 18, 1982Howard (DH)W, 15-2
    W, 5-1
    Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 20, 1982RichmondW, 16-8Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 21, 1982at George MasonW, 7-0Fairfax, Va.
    Thu., Apr 22, 1982James MadisonW, 9-1Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 24, 1982William & Mary (DH)W, 8-7 (9)
    W, 16-5
    Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 25, 1982VCUW, 23-10Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 27, 1982at East Tennessee StateW, 8-1Johnson City, Tenn.
    Thu., Apr 29, 1982vs. West Virginia (DH)L, 4-7
    W, 15-2
    Bluefield, Va.
    Fri., Apr 30, 1982vs. VirginiaW, 10-6Front Royal, Va.
    Sat., May 1, 1982at VirginiaW, 13-4Charlottesville, Va.
    Sun., May 2, 1982VirginiaW, 9-2Tech Park
    Thu., May 6, 1982at LibertyW, 11-6Lynchburg, Va.
    Fri., May 7, 1982LibertyW, 17-7Tech Park
    Sat., May 8, 1982East Tennessee StateW, 7-5Tech Park
    Sun., May 9, 1982East Tennessee StateW, 4-1Tech Park
    Mon., May 10, 1982East Tennessee StateW, 4-0Tech Park
    Metro Tournament
    Fri., May 14, 1982vs. TulaneL, 5-8Tallahassee, Fla.
    Fri., May 14, 1982vs. CincinnatiW, 17-8Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., May 15, 1982at Florida StateL, 1-2Tallahassee, Fla.
    Overall: 50-9   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 29-1   Away: 17-6   Neutral: 4-2
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com