1982 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

50-9

Non-Conference

50-9

Conference

0-0

Home

29-1

Away

17-6

Neutral

4-2

Wed, Mar 3
at Wingate
Wingate, N.C.
L, 4-13
Fri, Mar 5
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 6-0
W, 8-1

Wed, Mar 10
Point Park (DH)
Tech Park
W, 8-3
W, 17-4

Thu, Mar 11
Point Park
Tech Park
W, 13-7 (8)
Fri, Mar 12
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 9-3
Sat, Mar 13
Appalachian State (DH)
Tech Park
W, 10-8
W, 1-0

Fri, Mar 19
Utica
Tech Park
W, 2-0 (5)
Sun, Mar 21
Shippensburg (DH)
Tech Park
W, 18-2
W, 7-6 (8)

Tue, Mar 23
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 2-7
Thu, Mar 25
at Florida State (DH)
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 4-12
W, 5-1 (7)

Sun, Mar 28
vs. East Tennessee State
Bristol, Va.
W, 5-2
Mon, Mar 29
Longwood
Tech Park
W, 11-3
Tue, Mar 30
George Mason
Tech Park
W, 15-1
Thu, Apr 1
at Louisville (DH)
Louisville, Ky.
W, 6-0
W, 10-8

Fri, Apr 2
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 7-9
Sat, Apr 3
at St. Louis (DH)
St Louis, Mo.
W, 3-1
W, 8-2 (12)

Sun, Apr 4
at St. Louis
St Louis, Mo.
W, 13-3 (7)
Wed, Apr 7
at VMI (DH)
Lexington, Va.
W, 11-6
W, 12-4 (5)

Thu, Apr 8
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 22-2
Fri, Apr 9
Cincinnati
Tech Park
W, 10-8
Sat, Apr 10
Cincinnati (DH)
Tech Park
W, 11-3
L, 3-4

Sun, Apr 11
Old Dominion (DH)
Tech Park
W, 6-5
W, 9-8

Tue, Apr 13
Bluefield State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-1 (6)
Wed, Apr 14
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 6-8
Thu, Apr 15
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 4-3
Fri, Apr 16
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Tech Park
W, 13-2
W, 11-7

Sun, Apr 18
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 15-2
W, 5-1

Tue, Apr 20
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 16-8
Wed, Apr 21
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 7-0
Thu, Apr 22
James Madison
Tech Park
W, 9-1
Sat, Apr 24
William & Mary (DH)
Tech Park
W, 8-7 (9)
W, 16-5

Sun, Apr 25
VCU
Tech Park
W, 23-10
Tue, Apr 27
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 8-1
Thu, Apr 29
vs. West Virginia (DH)
Bluefield, Va.
L, 4-7
W, 15-2

Fri, Apr 30
vs. Virginia
Front Royal, Va.
W, 10-6
Sat, May 1
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 13-4
Sun, May 2
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 9-2
Thu, May 6
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 11-6
Fri, May 7
Liberty
Tech Park
W, 17-7
Tech Park
W, 7-5
Tech Park
W, 4-1
Mon, May 10
East Tennessee State
Tech Park
W, 4-0
Metro Tournament
Fri, May 14
vs. Tulane
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 5-8
Fri, May 14
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 17-8
Sat, May 15
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 1-2
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll