1983 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

34-14

Non-Conference

34-14

Conference

0-0

Home

18-5

Away

12-7

Neutral

4-2

Fri, Mar 4
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 7-1
L, 9-11

Sat, Mar 5
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 11-1
Tue, Mar 8
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 4-1 (5)
Sat, Mar 12
George Washington (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-3
W, 9-0

Tue, Mar 22
at Mercer (DH)
Macon, Ga.
L, 1-14
W, 13-9

Wed, Mar 23
at West Georgia (DH)
Carrollton, Ga.
L, 4-9
W, 3-2

Sat, Mar 26
at Georgia State
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 6-0
Mon, Mar 28
Shippensburg (DH)
Tech Park
W, 11-5
W, 6-2

Tue, Mar 29
Oneonta State (DH)
Tech Park
W, 6-1
W, 2-1

Wed, Mar 30
Charlotte
Tech Park
W, 7-3
Fri, Apr 1
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 6-5
Sat, Apr 2
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 9-4
Sun, Apr 3
VCU
Tech Park
W, 6-4
Sun, Apr 10
George Mason
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 14-15
Tue, Apr 12
Wake Forest
Tech Park
W, 12-9
Wed, Apr 13
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 14-6
Thu, Apr 14
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Tech Park
W, 11-3
W, 11-1

Sat, Apr 16
James Madison
Tech Park
L, 1-4
Sun, Apr 17
at Old Dominion (DH)
Norfolk, Va.
L, 2-4
W, 12-5

Tue, Apr 19
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 5-13
Wed, Apr 20
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 16-4
Wed, Apr 27
vs. West Virginia (DH)
Bluefield, Va.
W, 4-1
W, 5-3

Fri, Apr 29
vs. Virginia
Front Royal, Va.
W, 11-10
Sat, Apr 30
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 8-3
Sun, May 1
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 12-11
Mon, May 2
VMI (DH)
Tech Park
W, 10-9
W, 5-4

Wed, May 4
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 4-5
Thu, May 5
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 3-5
Fri, May 6
Liberty
Tech Park
W, 4-2
Sat, May 7
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 7-6
W, 7-1

Sun, May 8
Howard
Tech Park
L, 9-13
Tech Park
L, 3-4
Tech Park
W, 10-9 (12)
Tue, May 10
at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 8-18
Metro Tournament
Thu, May 12
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 7-9 (10)
Fri, May 13
vs. Southern Miss
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 11-2
Fri, May 13
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 0-1
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll