Partly Cloudy 63°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1984 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Feb 25, 1984at High PointW, 9-7High Point, N.C.
    Sun., Feb 26, 1984at High PointW, 11-2High Point, N.C.
    Fri., Mar 2, 1984at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 14-0 (5)
    W, 12-1
    Greensboro, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 3, 1984at Elon (DH)W, 7-1
    L, 2-3
    Elon College, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 4, 1984at Wake ForestW, 10-2Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 17, 1984at ClemsonW, 7-3Clemson, S.C.
    Sun., Mar 18, 1984at ClemsonL, 2-6Clemson, S.C.
    Mon., Mar 19, 1984at ClemsonL, 0-9Clemson, S.C.
    Tue., Mar 20, 1984at South CarolinaL, 1-4Columbia, S.C.
    Wed., Mar 21, 1984at South CarolinaL, 4-5Columbia, S.C.
    Thu., Mar 22, 1984UticaW, 5-1Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 23, 1984UticaW, 9-2Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 24, 1984UticaW, 12-4Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 24, 1984WingateL, 6-9Tech Park
    Sun., Mar 25, 1984ShippensburgW, 6-3 (6)Tech Park
    Mon., Mar 26, 1984ShippensburgW, 5-3Tech Park
    Tue., Mar 27, 1984Oneonta State (DH)W, 8-2
    W, 8-3
    Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 30, 1984LibertyL, 3-7Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 31, 1984VCU (DH)W, 2-0
    W, 7-5
    Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 1, 1984at RichmondW, 9-6Richmond, Va.
    Mon., Apr 2, 1984at George MasonL, 0-5Fairfax, Va.
    Tue., Apr 3, 1984Appalachian StateL, 1-5Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 6, 1984North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 18-1 (5)
    W, 25-0 (5)
    Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 7, 1984South CarolinaW, 8-5Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 8, 1984South CarolinaL, 1-3Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 11, 1984James MadisonL, 5-6Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 12, 1984East Tennessee StateW, 11-5Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 13, 1984CincinnatiW, 5-2Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 14, 1984CincinnatiW, 4-0 (8)Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 15, 1984CincinnatiW, 15-5Tech Park
    Mon., Apr 16, 1984at East Tennessee StateW, 13-4Johnson City, Tenn.
    Mon., Apr 16, 1984at Appalachian StateW, 7-4Lenoir, N.C.
    Wed., Apr 18, 1984CharlotteL, 6-7Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 19, 1984at James MadisonL, 8-9Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 20, 1984at LouisvilleL, 8-10Louisville, Ky.
    Mon., Apr 23, 1984LongwoodW, 6-3Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 25, 1984at Old DominionW, 8-5Norfolk, Va.
    Fri., Apr 27, 1984vs. VirginiaW, 9-4Pulaski, Va.
    Sat., Apr 28, 1984VirginiaW, 5-3Tech Park
    Sun., Apr 29, 1984at VirginiaW, 10-9Charlottesville, Va.
    Mon., Apr 30, 1984at LibertyW, 16-3Lynchburg, Va.
    Tue., May 1, 1984at VMI (DH)W, 6-4
    W, 13-4
    Lexington, Va.
    Wed., May 2, 1984RichmondL, 4-6Tech Park
    Fri., May 4, 1984HowardW, 17-2Tech Park
    Sat., May 5, 1984Howard (DH)W, 25-8
    W, 16-10
    Tech Park
    Sun., May 6, 1984at CharlotteW, 3-2 (10)Charlotte, N.C.
    Metro Tournament
    Thu., May 10, 1984vs. MemphisL, 6-12Tallahassee, Fla.
    Fri., May 11, 1984vs. LouisvilleW, 11-7Tallahassee, Fla.
    Fri., May 11, 1984vs. Southern MissW, 17-5Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., May 12, 1984vs. South CarolinaW, 6-3Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., May 13, 1984at Florida StateL, 3-17Tallahassee, Fla.
    Overall: 41-17   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 21-7   Away: 16-9   Neutral: 4-1
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com