1984 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Feb 25 / 7 pm
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 9-7
Sun, Feb 26 / 7 pm
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 11-2
Fri, Mar 2 / 7 pm
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 14-0 (5)
W, 12-1

Sat, Mar 3 / 7 pm
at Elon (DH)
Elon College, N.C.
W, 7-1
L, 2-3

Sun, Mar 4 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 10-2
Sat, Mar 17 / 7 pm
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
W, 7-3
Sun, Mar 18 / 7 pm
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-6
Mon, Mar 19 / 7 pm
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 0-9
Tue, Mar 20 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 1-4
Wed, Mar 21 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 4-5
Thu, Mar 22 / 7 pm
Utica
Tech Park
W, 5-1
Fri, Mar 23 / 7 pm
Utica
Tech Park
W, 9-2
Sat, Mar 24 / 7 pm
Utica
Tech Park
W, 12-4
Sat, Mar 24 / 7 pm
Wingate
Tech Park
L, 6-9
Sun, Mar 25 / 7 pm
Shippensburg
Tech Park
W, 6-3 (6)
Mon, Mar 26 / 7 pm
Shippensburg
Tech Park
W, 5-3
Tue, Mar 27 / 7 pm
Oneonta State (DH)
Tech Park
W, 8-2
W, 8-3

Fri, Mar 30 / 7 pm
Liberty
Tech Park
L, 3-7
Sat, Mar 31 / 7 pm
VCU (DH)
Tech Park
W, 2-0
W, 7-5

Sun, Apr 1 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 9-6
Mon, Apr 2 / 7 pm
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
L, 0-5
Tue, Apr 3 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Tech Park
L, 1-5
Fri, Apr 6 / 7 pm
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Tech Park
W, 18-1 (5)
W, 25-0 (5)

Sat, Apr 7 / 7 pm
South Carolina
Tech Park
W, 8-5
Sun, Apr 8 / 7 pm
South Carolina
Tech Park
L, 1-3
Wed, Apr 11 / 7 pm
James Madison
Tech Park
L, 5-6
Thu, Apr 12 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
Tech Park
W, 11-5
Fri, Apr 13 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Tech Park
W, 5-2
Sat, Apr 14 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Tech Park
W, 4-0 (8)
Sun, Apr 15 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Tech Park
W, 15-5
Mon, Apr 16 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 13-4
Mon, Apr 16 / 7 pm
at Appalachian State
Lenoir, N.C.
W, 7-4
Wed, Apr 18 / 7 pm
Charlotte
Tech Park
L, 6-7
Thu, Apr 19 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 8-9
Fri, Apr 20 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 8-10
Mon, Apr 23 / 7 pm
Longwood
Tech Park
W, 6-3
Wed, Apr 25 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 8-5
Fri, Apr 27 / 7 pm
vs. Virginia
Pulaski, Va.
W, 9-4
Sat, Apr 28 / 7 pm
Virginia
Tech Park
W, 5-3
Sun, Apr 29 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 10-9
Mon, Apr 30 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 16-3
Tue, May 1 / 7 pm
at VMI (DH)
Lexington, Va.
W, 6-4
W, 13-4

Wed, May 2 / 7 pm
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 4-6
Fri, May 4 / 7 pm
Howard
Tech Park
W, 17-2
Sat, May 5 / 7 pm
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 25-8
W, 16-10

Sun, May 6 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 3-2 (10)
Metro Tournament
Thu, May 10 / 7 pm
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 6-12
Fri, May 11 / 7 pm
vs. Louisville
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 11-7
Fri, May 11 / 7 pm
vs. Southern Miss
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 17-5
Sat, May 12 / 7 pm
vs. South Carolina
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 6-3
Sun, May 13 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 3-17
  • Overall: 41-17
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 21-7
  • Away: 16-9
  • Neutral: 4-1
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll