Fair 50° :: Feels Like: 48°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1985 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Feb 23, 1985at High PointW, 3-1High Point, N.C.
Sun., Feb 24, 1985at High PointW, 2-0High Point, N.C.
Fri., Mar 1, 1985at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 7-5
W, 3-2
Greensboro, N.C.
Tue., Mar 5, 1985at Elon (DH)W, 4-2
L, 2-3
Elon College, N.C.
Wed., Mar 6, 1985at WingateW, 7-5 (12)Wingate, N.C.
Thu., Mar 7, 1985at Wake ForestL, 6-9Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat., Mar 9, 1985William & Mary (DH)W, 4-0
W, 10-1
Tech Park
Fri., Mar 15, 1985ClemsonT, 4-4Tech Park
Sat., Mar 16, 1985ClemsonW, 14-7Tech Park
Sun., Mar 17, 1985ClemsonW, 20-6Tech Park
Mon., Mar 18, 1985Utica (DH)W, 1-0
W, 4-2
Tech Park
Tue., Mar 19, 1985UticaW, 11-0Tech Park
Fri., Mar 22, 1985at LouisvilleW, 13-6Louisville, Ky.
Sat., Mar 23, 1985at LouisvilleL, 10-11Louisville, Ky.
Mon., Mar 25, 1985James MadisonL, 2-9Tech Park
Tue., Mar 26, 1985Oneonta State (DH)W, 11-0
W, 15-3
Tech Park
Wed., Mar 27, 1985CharlotteW, 3-2Tech Park
Thu., Mar 28, 1985VCUW, 15-4Tech Park
Fri., Mar 29, 1985at RichmondW, 6-0 (5)Richmond, Va.
Sat., Mar 30, 1985George WashingtonW, 17-6Tech Park
Sun., Mar 31, 1985South CarolinaL, 3-7 (7)Tech Park
Mon., Apr 1, 1985South Carolina (DH)L, 3-13
W, 8-4 (8)
Tech Park
Tue., Apr 2, 1985at Appalachian StateW, 14-2Boone, N.C.
Wed., Apr 3, 1985at East Tennessee StateW, 28-7Johnson City, Tenn.
Thu., Apr 4, 1985RichmondW, 13-11Tech Park
Fri., Apr 5, 1985North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 15-5 (5)
W, 18-6 (5)
Tech Park
Sat., Apr 6, 1985Cincinnati (DH)W, 9-7
W, 10-5
Tech Park
Sun., Apr 7, 1985CincinnatiW, 13-2Tech Park
Tue., Apr 9, 1985at CharlotteW, 4-3Charlotte, N.C.
Wed., Apr 10, 1985LongwoodW, 10-8Tech Park
Thu., Apr 11, 1985East Tennessee StateW, 9-6Tech Park
Fri., Apr 12, 1985LouisvilleW, 13-10Tech Park
Sat., Apr 13, 1985LouisvilleW, 13-3Tech Park
Sun., Apr 14, 1985LouisvilleW, 5-1Tech Park
Mon., Apr 15, 1985George MasonL, 4-9Tech Park
Tue., Apr 16, 1985Appalachian StateL, 0-11Tech Park
Wed., Apr 17, 1985VMIW, 13-3Tech Park
Thu., Apr 18, 1985at James MadisonW, 10-7Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Apr 20, 1985at Cincinnati (DH)W, 9-7
W, 5-3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sun., Apr 21, 1985at CincinnatiL, 9-12Cincinnati, Ohio
Tue., Apr 23, 1985at South CarolinaL, 8-9Columbia, S.C.
Wed., Apr 24, 1985at South Carolina (DH)L, 6-7
W, 10-4
Columbia, S.C.
Fri., Apr 26, 1985at VCUL, 9-16Richmond, Va.
Sat., Apr 27, 1985VirginiaW, 14-13Tech Park
Sun., Apr 28, 1985at VirginiaL, 2-3Charlottesville, Va.
Mon., Apr 29, 1985at George MasonL, 0-1Fairfax, Va.
Tue., Apr 30, 1985LibertyW, 21-7Tech Park
Thu., May 2, 1985at LibertyW, 12-10Lynchburg, Va.
Fri., May 3, 1985at VMIW, 16-3Lexington, Va.
Sat., May 4, 1985Howard (DH)W, 13-0
W, 13-12 (10)
Tech Park
Sun., May 5, 1985HowardW, 9-6Tech Park
Metro Tournament
Thu., May 9, 1985vs. TulaneW, 16-8Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri., May 10, 1985at Florida StateW, 8-5Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., May 11, 1985vs. South CarolinaL, 6-9Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., May 11, 1985vs. TulaneW, 14-12Tallahassee, Fla.
Sun., May 12, 1985at Florida StateL, 1-3Tallahassee, Fla.
Overall: 50-16-1   Conference: 0-0
Home: 30-5-1   Away: 18-10   Neutral: 2-1
Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com