1986 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

38-21

Non-Conference

38-21

Conference

0-0

Home

18-6

Away

18-10

Neutral

2-5

Sat, Feb 22
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
L, 3-4
Sun, Feb 23
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 6-5
Sat, Mar 1
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 15-2 (6)
W, 11-0 (5)

Sun, Mar 2
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 3-12
Tue, Mar 4
South Carolina (DH)
Tech Park
L, 5-6 (10)
L, 6-8

Wed, Mar 5
South Carolina
Tech Park
L, 2-11
Sun, Mar 9
George Mason
Tech Park
W, 9-4
Tue, Mar 11
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 12-10 (12)
Sat, Mar 15
Louisville (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-8
W, 7-0

Sat, Mar 22
at Columbus
Columbus, Ga.
W, 6-2
Sun, Mar 23
at Columbus
Columbus, Ga.
L, 3-4
Wed, Mar 26
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
L, 3-10
Thu, Mar 27
vs. Rider
DeLand, Fla.
L, 3-8
Thu, Mar 27
vs. Iowa
DeLand, Fla.
L, 3-4
Fri, Mar 28
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
L, 13-15
Sat, Mar 29
vs. Iowa
DeLand, Fla.
L, 2-11
Sat, Mar 29
vs. Rider
DeLand, Fla.
W, 12-10
Mon, Mar 31
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
W, 5-2
Mon, Mar 31
vs. Iowa
DeLand, Fla.
W, 5-3
Wed, Apr 2
at Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
L, 4-7
Thu, Apr 3
Richmond
Tech Park
W, 15-4
Fri, Apr 4
North Carolina A&T (DH)
Tech Park
W, 10-6
W, 10-0 (5)

Sat, Apr 5
at South Carolina (DH)
Columbia, S.C.
W, 5-1
W, 6-1

Sun, Apr 6
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 6-5
Tech Park
W, 14-3 (7)
Tue, Apr 8
Appalachian State
Tech Park
L, 7-12
Wed, Apr 9
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 9-8
Thu, Apr 10
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 17-4
Sat, Apr 12
at Cincinnati (DH)
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 10-4
L, 7-11

Sun, Apr 13
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 11-7
Mon, Apr 14
Virginia
Tech Park
L, 8-11
Tue, Apr 15
VCU
Tech Park
W, 9-8 (8)
Thu, Apr 17
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 4-7
Fri, Apr 18
Longwood
Tech Park
W, 14-9
Sat, Apr 19
Cincinnati (DH)
Tech Park
W, 14-3
W, 7-6

Sun, Apr 20
Cincinnati
Tech Park
L, 5-9 (6)
Mon, Apr 21
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 13-12 (12)
Thu, Apr 24
James Madison
Tech Park
W, 10-8
Sat, Apr 26
at Louisville (DH)
Louisville, Ky.
W, 8-2
W, 15-14

Sun, Apr 27
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 10-11
Mon, Apr 28
Liberty
Tech Park
W, 16-15
Tue, Apr 29
Old Dominion
Tech Park
W, 14-11
Wed, Apr 30
VMI
Tech Park
W, 27-4
Thu, May 1
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 9-7
Fri, May 2
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 0-16
Sat, May 3
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 16-15
W, 8-5

Sun, May 4
Howard
Tech Park
W, 30-0
Mon, May 5
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 9-6
Metro Tournament
Thu, May 8
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 5-6
Fri, May 9
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 8-11
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll