1987 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

32-16-1

Non-Conference

32-16-1

Conference

0-0

Home

16-6

Away

14-8-1

Neutral

2-2

Thu, Feb 26
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
W, 6-1
Sat, Mar 7
at North Carolina A&T (DH)
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 14-1 (5)
W, 11-1 (6)

Sat, Mar 14
Louisville (DH)
Tech Park
W, 12-1
W, 4-0

Sun, Mar 15
Louisville
Tech Park
W, 10-2
Fri, Mar 20
Bluefield State
Tech Park
W, 20-1
Sat, Mar 21
Ohio (DH)
Tech Park
W, 4-3
L, 2-14

Sun, Mar 22
VCU
Tech Park
W, 7-3
Mon, Mar 23
at Towson
Towson, Md.
W, 11-6
Tue, Mar 24
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
W, 9-1
Wed, Mar 25
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
T, 5-5 (11)
Thu, Mar 26
Longwood
Tech Park
W, 16-6
Sat, Mar 28
at Louisville (DH)
Louisville, Ky.
W, 2-0
W, 2-1

Sun, Mar 29
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 11-4
Thu, Apr 2
William & Mary
Tech Park
L, 7-10
Fri, Apr 3
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 4-11
Sat, Apr 4
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 8-14
Sun, Apr 5
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 8-9
Wed, Apr 8
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-9
Thu, Apr 9
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 4-5
Sat, Apr 11
Cincinnati (DH)
Tech Park
W, 11-1
L, 1-13

Tue, Apr 14
Appalachian State (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-6
L, 7-8

Sat, Apr 18
at Cincinnati (DH)
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 1-2
W, 16-0

Sun, Apr 19
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 4-1
Tue, Apr 21
George Mason
Tech Park
W, 10-8
Wed, Apr 22
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Thu, Apr 23
Liberty
Tech Park
W, 8-6
Tue, Apr 28
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 1-7
Wed, Apr 29
Old Dominion
Tech Park
W, 14-4
Thu, Apr 30
VMI
Tech Park
L, 12-13 (10)
Fri, May 1
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 3-2
Sat, May 2
Howard
Tech Park
W, 10-6
Sun, May 3
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 12-2 (6)
W, 10-1

Tue, May 5
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 7-3
Thu, May 7
Charlotte
Tech Park
L, 6-8
Fri, May 8
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 2-3 (12)
Sat, May 9
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 8-3
Sun, May 10
vs. Virginia
Madison, Va.
W, 8-4
Mon, May 11
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 11-5
Metro Tournament
Wed, May 13
vs. Cincinnati
Columbia, S.C.
W, 2-1
Thu, May 14
vs. Florida State
Columbia, S.C.
L, 4-5
Fri, May 15
vs. Southern Miss
Columbia, S.C.
L, 9-14
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll