StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1987 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Thu., Feb 26, 1987at DukeW, 6-1Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 7, 1987at North Carolina A&T (DH)W, 14-1 (5)
    W, 11-1 (6)
    Greensboro, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 14, 1987Louisville (DH)W, 12-1
    W, 4-0
    Tech Park
    Sun., Mar 15, 1987LouisvilleW, 10-2Tech Park
    Fri., Mar 20, 1987Bluefield StateW, 20-1Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 21, 1987Ohio (DH)W, 4-3
    L, 2-14
    Tech Park
    Sun., Mar 22, 1987VCUW, 7-3Tech Park
    Mon., Mar 23, 1987at TowsonW, 11-6Towson, Md.
    Tue., Mar 24, 1987at George MasonW, 9-1Fairfax, Va.
    Wed., Mar 25, 1987at MarylandT, 5-5 (11)College Park, Md.
    Thu., Mar 26, 1987LongwoodW, 16-6Tech Park
    Sat., Mar 28, 1987at Louisville (DH)W, 2-0
    W, 2-1
    Louisville, Ky.
    Sun., Mar 29, 1987at LouisvilleW, 11-4Louisville, Ky.
    Thu., Apr 2, 1987William & MaryL, 7-10Tech Park
    Fri., Apr 3, 1987at South CarolinaL, 4-11Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., Apr 4, 1987at South CarolinaL, 8-14Columbia, S.C.
    Sun., Apr 5, 1987at South CarolinaL, 8-9Columbia, S.C.
    Wed., Apr 8, 1987at RichmondL, 6-9Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Apr 9, 1987at William & MaryL, 4-5Williamsburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 11, 1987Cincinnati (DH)W, 11-1
    L, 1-13
    Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 14, 1987Appalachian State (DH)W, 9-6
    L, 7-8
    Tech Park
    Sat., Apr 18, 1987at Cincinnati (DH)L, 1-2
    W, 16-0
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sun., Apr 19, 1987at CincinnatiW, 4-1Cincinnati, Ohio
    Tue., Apr 21, 1987George MasonW, 10-8Tech Park
    Wed., Apr 22, 1987at LibertyW, 3-1Lynchburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 23, 1987LibertyW, 8-6Tech Park
    Tue., Apr 28, 1987at CharlotteL, 1-7Charlotte, N.C.
    Wed., Apr 29, 1987Old DominionW, 14-4Tech Park
    Thu., Apr 30, 1987VMIL, 12-13 (10)Tech Park
    Fri., May 1, 1987at Old DominionW, 3-2Norfolk, Va.
    Sat., May 2, 1987HowardW, 10-6Tech Park
    Sun., May 3, 1987Howard (DH)W, 12-2 (6)
    W, 10-1
    Tech Park
    Tue., May 5, 1987at TennesseeW, 7-3Knoxville, Tenn.
    Thu., May 7, 1987CharlotteL, 6-8Tech Park
    Fri., May 8, 1987at VCUL, 2-3 (12)Richmond, Va.
    Sat., May 9, 1987at VirginiaW, 8-3Charlottesville, Va.
    Sun., May 10, 1987vs. VirginiaW, 8-4Madison, Va.
    Mon., May 11, 1987VirginiaW, 11-5Blacksburg, Va.
    Metro Tournament
    Wed., May 13, 1987vs. CincinnatiW, 2-1Columbia, S.C.
    Thu., May 14, 1987vs. Florida StateL, 4-5Columbia, S.C.
    Fri., May 15, 1987vs. Southern MissL, 9-14Columbia, S.C.
    Overall: 32-16-1   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 16-6   Away: 14-8-1   Neutral: 2-2
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - All Day
      Christiansburg Aquatic Center
      H2Okie Fall Invitational
    • Football - 12:30 PM
      Winston-Salem, N.C.
      Virginia Tech
      Wake Forest

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ACC Network
    • Men's Basketball - 1 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Appalachian State
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Volleyball - 6 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Georgia Tech
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com