1988 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

40-20

Non-Conference

40-20

Conference

0-0

Home

25-5

Away

13-13

Neutral

2-2

Sat, Feb 27
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 21-4
Sun, Feb 28
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 20-7
Mon, Feb 29
at Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
L, 2-8
Tue, Mar 1
at Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
W, 8-3
Wed, Mar 2
at UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C.
W, 10-4
Fri, Mar 4
at UNC Wilmington (DH)
Wilmington, N.C.
L, 6-10
W, 7-2

Sun, Mar 6
at Methodist
Fayetteville, N.C.
L, 2-9
Sun, Mar 6
at Elon
Elon College, N.C.
L, 5-6
Sat, Mar 12
Louisville (DH)
Tech Park
W, 10-3
W, 4-3

Sun, Mar 13
Louisville
Tech Park
W, 13-2
Wed, Mar 16
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
L, 1-8
Thu, Mar 17
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 17-3
Sat, Mar 19
Ohio (DH)
Tech Park
W, 8-6
L, 1-2

Sun, Mar 20
Wake Forest
Tech Park
W, 13-2
Tue, Mar 22
West Virginia (DH)
Tech Park
L, 3-8
W, 10-7

Wed, Mar 23
William & Mary
Tech Park
W, 17-5
Sat, Mar 26
at Louisville (DH)
Louisville, Ky.
W, 12-1
W, 21-3

Sun, Mar 27
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 9-7
Tue, Mar 29
Appalachian State
Tech Park
W, 11-9
Wed, Mar 30
VCU
Tech Park
W, 11-8
Sat, Apr 2
South Carolina (DH)
Tech Park
W, 13-2
L, 4-6 (8)

Sun, Apr 3
South Carolina
Tech Park
W, 9-7
Tue, Apr 5
Tennessee
Tech Park
W, 12-8
Wed, Apr 6
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 7-15
Fri, Apr 8
Howard
Tech Park
W, 12-1
Sat, Apr 9
Howard (DH)
Tech Park
W, 18-1
W, 12-10

Sun, Apr 10
Howard
Tech Park
W, 14-8
Wed, Apr 13
Richmond
Tech Park
L, 8-9
Sat, Apr 16
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 6-10
Sun, Apr 17
at South Carolina (DH)
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-7
L, 1-10

Wed, Apr 20
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 11-8
Thu, Apr 21
George Mason
Tech Park
W, 9-4
Sat, Apr 23
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 6-4
Sun, Apr 24
at Cincinnati (DH)
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 2-8
L, 1-2 (10)

Mon, Apr 25
Liberty (DH)
Tech Park
W, 26-2
W, 14-1

Thu, Apr 28
East Tennessee State
Tech Park
W, 12-1 (7)
Fri, Apr 29
Charlotte
Tech Park
W, 25-3
Sat, Apr 30
Cincinnati (DH)
Tech Park
W, 9-1
W, 16-9

Sun, May 1
Cincinnati
Tech Park
L, 3-5
Mon, May 2
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
L, 6-7 (10)
Tue, May 3
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 10-5
Sat, May 7
vs. New York Tech
Norfolk, Va.
W, 2-1 (7)
Sat, May 7
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 4-2 (7)
Sun, May 8
vs. New Orleans
Norfolk, Va.
L, 1-4
Mon, May 9
James Madison
Tech Park
W, 19-12
Thu, May 12
Old Dominion
Tech Park
W, 18-8
Metro Tournament
Wed, May 18
vs. Cincinnati
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 8-1
Thu, May 19
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 6-9
Fri, May 20
vs. Memphis
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 1-6
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll