Light Rain 72°
Today's Live Events
  • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
    Thompson Field
    VCU
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1989 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Mar 3, 1989at FurmanW, 5-2Greenville, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 4, 1989at FurmanL, 3-5Greenville, S.C.
    Thu., Mar 9, 1989at Louisville (DH)W, 3-1
    W, 10-5
    Louisville, Ky.
    Fri., Mar 10, 1989at LouisvilleL, 6-7Louisville, Ky.
    Mon., Mar 13, 1989at Fresno StateL, 2-14Fresno, Calif.
    Tue., Mar 14, 1989vs. MissouriW, 9-7Fresno, Calif.
    Wed., Mar 15, 1989vs. LibertyW, 10-7Fresno, Calif.
    Thu., Mar 16, 1989vs. Washington StateL, 1-6Fresno, Calif.
    Fri., Mar 17, 1989vs. U.S. InternationalW, 8-6Fresno, Calif.
    Sat., Mar 18, 1989vs. Kansas StateW, 6-3Fresno, Calif.
    Wed., Mar 22, 1989George MasonW, 7-2English Field
    Sat., Mar 25, 1989Cincinnati (DH)W, 9-1
    W, 6-2
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 26, 1989CincinnatiW, 11-4English Field
    Mon., Mar 27, 1989East Tennessee StateW, 8-4English Field
    Tue., Mar 28, 1989LibertyL, 4-6 (10)English Field
    Wed., Mar 29, 1989at RadfordL, 2-3 (11)Radford, Va.
    Thu., Mar 30, 1989at Old DominionW, 7-1Norfolk, Va.
    Fri., Mar 31, 1989HowardW, 38-9English Field
    Sat., Apr 1, 1989HowardW, 8-5English Field
    Sun., Apr 2, 1989Howard (DH)L, 4-5
    W, 7-4
    English Field
    Tue., Apr 4, 1989at West Virginia (DH)W, 3-1
    W, 12-6
    Morgantown, W.Va.
    Thu., Apr 6, 1989at East Tennessee StateW, 8-1Johnson City, Tenn.
    Sat., Apr 8, 1989at Memphis (DH)W, 2-1
    L, 6-7
    Memphis, Tenn.
    Sun., Apr 9, 1989at MemphisL, 1-2Memphis, Tenn.
    Tue., Apr 11, 1989VMIW, 20-8English Field
    Wed., Apr 12, 1989at Appalachian State (DH)W, 3-2
    L, 10-11
    Boone, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 13, 1989William & MaryW, 19-1English Field
    Fri., Apr 14, 1989South CarolinaW, 10-5English Field
    Sat., Apr 15, 1989South CarolinaW, 6-3English Field
    Sun., Apr 16, 1989South CarolinaW, 4-0English Field
    Mon., Apr 17, 1989RadfordW, 7-3English Field
    Tue., Apr 18, 1989RichmondL, 1-5English Field
    Wed., Apr 19, 1989VCUL, 4-9English Field
    Thu., Apr 20, 1989VirginiaL, 9-10 (10)English Field
    Fri., Apr 21, 1989at Florida StateW, 7-5Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Apr 22, 1989at Florida StateL, 8-14Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., Apr 23, 1989at Florida StateL, 4-8Tallahassee, Fla.
    Tue., Apr 25, 1989at William & MaryW, 21-7Williamsburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 26, 1989vs. VirginiaL, 2-6Madison, Va.
    Thu., May 4, 1989at VCUL, 3-9Richmond, Va.
    Sun., May 7, 1989at George MasonW, 9-3Fairfax, Va.
    Mon., May 8, 1989at James MadisonL, 6-10Harrisonburg, Va.
    Wed., May 10, 1989Old DominionW, 20-19 (10)English Field
    Thu., May 11, 1989CharlotteL, 1-2English Field
    Fri., May 12, 1989Southern MissL, 3-10English Field
    Sat., May 13, 1989Southern MissW, 12-3English Field
    Sun., May 14, 1989Southern MissW, 4-1English Field
    Metro Tournament
    Wed., May 17, 1989vs. CincinnatiW, 8-0Columbia, S.C.
    Thu., May 18, 1989vs. Southern MissL, 4-7Columbia, S.C.
    Fri., May 19, 1989at South CarolinaW, 8-4Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., May 20, 1989vs. Florida StateL, 2-8Columbia, S.C.
    Overall: 35-22   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 17-7   Away: 13-11   Neutral: 5-4
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com