StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1990 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Thu., Mar 1, 1990at LibertyL, 2-6Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 3, 1990MarylandW, 14-5English Field
    Sun., Mar 4, 1990at George WashingtonW, 16-6Washington, D.C.
    Mon., Mar 5, 1990at VCUW, 6-5 (10)Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Mar 6, 1990East Tennessee StateL, 2-3English Field
    Wed., Mar 7, 1990VMIW, 9-2English Field
    Thu., Mar 8, 1990at East Tennessee StateW, 19-5Johnson City, Tenn.
    Sat., Mar 10, 1990at TulaneL, 4-7New Orleans, La.
    Sun., Mar 11, 1990at TulaneL, 5-7New Orleans, La.
    Mon., Mar 12, 1990at TulaneW, 7-1New Orleans, La.
    Wed., Mar 14, 1990at Southeastern LouisianaL, 1-9Hammond, La.
    Mon., Mar 19, 1990VCUW, 5-1English Field
    Wed., Mar 21, 1990Appalachian State (DH)W, 5-4
    L, 2-9
    English Field
    Thu., Mar 22, 1990RadfordW, 14-3English Field
    Fri., Mar 23, 1990Western CarolinaW, 9-8English Field
    Tue., Mar 27, 1990at Western CarolinaL, 6-18Culowhee, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 28, 1990at TennesseeW, 21-6Knoxville, Tenn.
    Fri., Mar 30, 1990Howard (DH)W, 7-2
    W, 9-2 (5)
    English Field
    Sat., Mar 31, 1990HowardW, 23-4English Field
    Sun., Apr 1, 1990HowardW, 17-5 (7)English Field
    Tue., Apr 3, 1990West Virginia (DH)W, 12-2
    W, 9-8
    English Field
    Thu., Apr 5, 1990RichmondW, 11-4English Field
    Sat., Apr 7, 1990Memphis (DH)W, 9-8
    W, 9-6
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 8, 1990MemphisW, 4-0English Field
    Mon., Apr 9, 1990LibertyW, 5-4 (14)English Field
    Tue., Apr 10, 1990William & MaryW, 6-2English Field
    Wed., Apr 11, 1990vs. VirginiaW, 8-1Madison, Va.
    Thu., Apr 12, 1990at RichmondW, 10-3Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 13, 1990at South CarolinaW, 8-5Columbia, S.C.
    Sat., Apr 14, 1990at South CarolinaL, 0-6Columbia, S.C.
    Sun., Apr 15, 1990at South CarolinaW, 8-3 (12)Columbia, S.C.
    Tue., Apr 17, 1990at RadfordW, 15-8Radford, Va.
    Wed., Apr 18, 1990at Old DominionL, 3-4Norfolk, Va.
    Thu., Apr 19, 1990at VirginiaL, 13-14Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Apr 21, 1990Louisville (DH)W, 5-0 (5)
    W, 8-5
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 22, 1990LouisvilleW, 13-3English Field
    Mon., Apr 23, 1990at James MadisonL, 1-5Harrisonburg, Va.
    Tue., Apr 24, 1990Old DominionL, 3-13English Field
    Wed., Apr 25, 1990VirginiaW, 14-7English Field
    Sat., May 5, 1990at CharlotteL, 4-5 (12)Charlotte, N.C.
    Sun., May 6, 1990vs. CharlotteW, 10-1Pulaski, Va.
    Mon., May 7, 1990vs. DukeL, 2-4Martinsville, Va.
    Tue., May 8, 1990vs. Florida StateL, 4-6Salem, Va.
    Wed., May 9, 1990Florida StateL, 1-5English Field
    Thu., May 10, 1990Florida StateL, 14-25English Field
    Fri., May 11, 1990at Southern MissL, 0-5Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., May 12, 1990at Southern MissL, 1-2Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sun., May 13, 1990at Southern MissL, 3-7Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Metro Tournament
    Wed., May 16, 1990vs. MemphisW, 6-4Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Thu., May 17, 1990vs. Florida StateL, 3-11Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Fri., May 18, 1990vs. South CarolinaW, 2-1Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., May 19, 1990vs. CincinnatiW, 3-2Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., May 19, 1990vs. Florida StateL, 5-12Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Overall: 36-22   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 22-5   Away: 9-13   Neutral: 5-4
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com