1990 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Mar 1 / 7 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 2-6
Sat, Mar 3 / 7 pm
Maryland
English Field
W, 14-5
Sun, Mar 4 / 7 pm
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 16-6
Mon, Mar 5 / 7 pm
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 6-5 (10)
Tue, Mar 6 / 7 pm
East Tennessee State
English Field
L, 2-3
Wed, Mar 7 / 7 pm
VMI
English Field
W, 9-2
Thu, Mar 8 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 19-5
Sat, Mar 10 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 4-7
Sun, Mar 11 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 5-7
Mon, Mar 12 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
W, 7-1
Wed, Mar 14 / 7 pm
at Southeastern Louisiana
Hammond, La.
L, 1-9
Mon, Mar 19 / 7 pm
VCU
English Field
W, 5-1
Wed, Mar 21 / 7 pm
Appalachian State (DH)
English Field
W, 5-4
L, 2-9

Thu, Mar 22 / 7 pm
Radford
English Field
W, 14-3
Fri, Mar 23 / 7 pm
Western Carolina
English Field
W, 9-8
Tue, Mar 27 / 7 pm
at Western Carolina
Culowhee, N.C.
L, 6-18
Wed, Mar 28 / 7 pm
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
W, 21-6
Fri, Mar 30 / 7 pm
Howard (DH)
English Field
W, 7-2
W, 9-2 (5)

Sat, Mar 31 / 7 pm
Howard
English Field
W, 23-4
Sun, Apr 1 / 7 pm
Howard
English Field
W, 17-5 (7)
Tue, Apr 3 / 7 pm
West Virginia (DH)
English Field
W, 12-2
W, 9-8

Thu, Apr 5 / 7 pm
Richmond
English Field
W, 11-4
Sat, Apr 7 / 7 pm
Memphis (DH)
English Field
W, 9-8
W, 9-6

Sun, Apr 8 / 7 pm
Memphis
English Field
W, 4-0
Mon, Apr 9 / 7 pm
Liberty
English Field
W, 5-4 (14)
Tue, Apr 10 / 7 pm
William & Mary
English Field
W, 6-2
Wed, Apr 11 / 7 pm
vs. Virginia
Madison, Va.
W, 8-1
Thu, Apr 12 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 10-3
Fri, Apr 13 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 8-5
Sat, Apr 14 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 0-6
Sun, Apr 15 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 8-3 (12)
Tue, Apr 17 / 7 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 15-8
Wed, Apr 18 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 3-4
Thu, Apr 19 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 13-14
Sat, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Louisville (DH)
English Field
W, 5-0 (5)
W, 8-5

Sun, Apr 22 / 7 pm
Louisville
English Field
W, 13-3
Mon, Apr 23 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-5
Tue, Apr 24 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
English Field
L, 3-13
Wed, Apr 25 / 7 pm
Virginia
English Field
W, 14-7
Sat, May 5 / 7 pm
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 4-5 (12)
Sun, May 6 / 7 pm
vs. Charlotte
Pulaski, Va.
W, 10-1
Mon, May 7 / 7 pm
vs. Duke
Martinsville, Va.
L, 2-4
Tue, May 8 / 7 pm
vs. Florida State
Salem, Va.
L, 4-6
Wed, May 9 / 7 pm
Florida State
English Field
L, 1-5
Thu, May 10 / 7 pm
Florida State
English Field
L, 14-25
Fri, May 11 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 0-5
Sat, May 12 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 1-2
Sun, May 13 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 3-7
Metro Tournament
Wed, May 16 / 7 pm
vs. Memphis
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 6-4
Thu, May 17 / 7 pm
vs. Florida State
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 3-11
Fri, May 18 / 7 pm
vs. South Carolina
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 2-1
Sat, May 19 / 7 pm
vs. Cincinnati
Hattiesburg, Miss.
W, 3-2
Sat, May 19 / 7 pm
vs. Florida State
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 5-12
  • Overall: 36-22
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 22-5
  • Away: 9-13
  • Neutral: 5-4
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll