StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1996 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Wed., Feb 28, 1996at VCUW, 14-0Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Mar 2, 1996at UNC WilmingtonL, 2-7Wilmington, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 3, 1996at UNC WilmingtonW, 6-3Wilmington, N.C.
    Tue., Mar 5, 1996Howard (DH)L, 1-2
    W, 13-4
    English Field
    Wed., Mar 6, 1996HowardW, 5-2English Field
    Fri., Mar 8, 1996at ClemsonL, 4-8Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 9, 1996at ClemsonL, 2-6Clemson, S.C.
    Sun., Mar 10, 1996at ClemsonL, 0-4Clemson, S.C.
    Mon., Mar 11, 1996at Charleston SouthernL, 1-6Charleston, S.C.
    Tue., Mar 12, 1996at The CitadelL, 3-7Charleston, S.C.
    Wed., Mar 13, 1996at Charleston SouthernW, 6-4Charleston, S.C.
    Thu., Mar 14, 1996at The CitadelW, 6-2Charleston, S.C.
    Sat., Mar 16, 1996at RadfordL, 7-14Radford, Va.
    Sun., Mar 17, 1996RadfordW, 10-4English Field
    Fri., Mar 22, 1996at NC StateL, 1-11Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 23, 1996at NC StateL, 2-3Raleigh, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 24, 1996NC StateL, 2-7English Field
    Mon., Mar 25, 1996at North Carolina A&TW, 14-5Greensboro, N.C.
    Tue., Mar 26, 1996Appalachian StateW, 19-2English Field
    Wed., Mar 27, 1996VCUW, 9-2English Field
    Sat., Mar 30, 1996Xavier (DH) *L, 5-6
    W, 5-2
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 31, 1996Xavier (DH) *W, 8-2
    W, 9-3
    English Field
    Tue., Apr 2, 1996at James MadisonW, 6-5Harrisonburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 3, 1996Old DominionW, 5-2English Field
    Thu., Apr 4, 1996at LibertyW, 8-6Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 6, 1996at Dayton (DH) *L, 3-4
    W, 5-3
    Dayton, Ohio
    Sun., Apr 7, 1996at Dayton (DH) *W, 8-7 (11)
    W, 7-6
    Dayton, Ohio
    Tue., Apr 9, 1996vs. RadfordL, 3-8Danville, Va.
    Wed., Apr 10, 1996at Old DominionL, 5-8Norfolk, Va.
    Thu., Apr 11, 1996at RichmondL, 2-7Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Apr 13, 1996Duquesne (DH) *W, 15-7
    W, 4-3
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 14, 1996Duquesne (DH) *W, 7-4
    W, 8-5
    English Field
    Wed., Apr 17, 1996vs. VirginiaL, 1-2 (10)Salem, Va.
    Thu., Apr 18, 1996James MadisonL, 8-9English Field
    Fri., Apr 19, 1996at George MasonW, 7-4Fairfax, Va.
    Sat., Apr 20, 1996at George Washington (DH) *L, 2-3
    W, 7-2
    Arlington, Va.
    Sun., Apr 21, 1996at George Washington (DH) *W, 3-0
    W, 6-5
    Arlington, Va.
    Tue., Apr 23, 1996West VirginiaW, 17-9English Field
    Wed., Apr 24, 1996West VirginiaW, 14-11English Field
    Thu., Apr 25, 1996at VirginiaL, 1-8Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Apr 27, 1996at La Salle (DH) *W, 12-1
    W, 14-3
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sun., Apr 28, 1996at La Salle (DH) *L, 2-3
    W, 9-3
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Tue., Apr 30, 1996vs. TennesseeW, 3-2Kingsport, Tenn.
    Wed., May 1, 1996LibertyL, 10-13 (11)English Field
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Fri., May 10, 1996vs. TempleW, 4-2Boyertown, Pa.
    Sun., May 12, 1996vs. MassachusettsW, 4-1Boyertown, Pa.
    Mon., May 13, 1996vs. Massachusetts (DH)L, 2-5
    L, 2-8
    Boyertown, Pa.
    Overall: 35-24   Conference: 16-4
    Home: 15-5   Away: 17-15   Neutral: 3-4
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com