StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1997 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Feb 21, 1997at North Carolina A&TW, 10-0 (5)Greensboro, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 22, 1997at CampbellW, 6-5 (13)Buies Creek, N.C.
    Fri., Feb 28, 1997at South FloridaL, 2-7Tampa, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 1, 1997at South FloridaL, 1-2Tampa, Fla.
    Sun., Mar 2, 1997at South FloridaL, 1-13Tampa, Fla.
    Mon., Mar 3, 1997vs. MichiganL, 4-9Winter Park, Fla.
    Tue., Mar 4, 1997vs. RollinsL, 3-5Winter Park, Fla.
    Wed., Mar 5, 1997vs. MaineL, 6-7Winter Park, Fla.
    Thu., Mar 6, 1997vs. MichiganL, 2-11Winter Park, Fla.
    Fri., Mar 7, 1997vs. RollinsW, 20-9Winter Park, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 8, 1997vs. MaineL, 2-9Winter Park, Fla.
    Tue., Mar 11, 1997CampbellL, 5-6English Field
    Wed., Mar 12, 1997at James MadisonW, 17-5Harrisonburg, Va.
    Thu., Mar 13, 1997George MasonW, 19-7 (8)English Field
    Fri., Mar 14, 1997at Georgia TechL, 3-7Atlanta, Ga.
    Sat., Mar 15, 1997at Georgia TechL, 8-9Atlanta, Ga.
    Sun., Mar 16, 1997at Georgia TechL, 13-20Atlanta, Ga.
    Thu., Mar 20, 1997HowardW, 19-4English Field
    Fri., Mar 21, 1997HowardW, 10-5English Field
    Sat., Mar 22, 1997George Washington (DH) *W, 4-3 (7)
    W, 12-6 (7)
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 23, 1997George Washington *W, 10-9English Field
    Tue., Mar 25, 1997vs. Appalachian StateW, 10-4Granite Falls, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 26, 1997RadfordW, 21-4English Field
    Thu., Mar 27, 1997at RadfordW, 11-2Radford, Va.
    Sat., Mar 29, 1997Massachusetts (DH) *W, 11-2 (7)
    L, 1-7 (7)
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 30, 1997Massachusetts *L, 2-4English Field
    Tue., Apr 1, 1997at MarshallW, 14-10Huntington, W.Va.
    Wed., Apr 2, 1997at West VirginiaW, 12-5Morgantown, W.Va.
    Thu., Apr 3, 1997at West VirginiaL, 2-3 (10)Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Apr 5, 1997at Rhode Island (DH) *L, 2-10 (7)
    W, 16-5 (7)
    Kingston, R.I.
    Sun., Apr 6, 1997at Rhode Island *W, 9-8Kingston, R.I.
    Tue., Apr 8, 1997LibertyL, 9-12English Field
    Wed., Apr 9, 1997VirginiaL, 11-14English Field
    Thu., Apr 10, 1997at LibertyW, 9-3Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 12, 1997at Xavier *W, 7-5 (7)Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sun., Apr 13, 1997at Xavier (DH) *L, 3-4 (7)
    L, 7-9
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Tue., Apr 15, 1997James MadisonL, 6-7English Field
    Wed., Apr 16, 1997at VCUL, 7-11Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Apr 17, 1997at RichmondW, 11-9Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Apr 19, 1997Dayton (DH) *W, 3-2 (7)
    W, 9-4 (7)
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 20, 1997Dayton *W, 13-4English Field
    Tue., Apr 22, 1997North Carolina A&TW, 23-2English Field
    Thu., Apr 24, 1997RichmondW, 8-1English Field
    Sat., Apr 26, 1997at Duquesne (DH) *L, 1-5 (7)
    L, 4-5 (7)
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sun., Apr 27, 1997at Duquesne *L, 6-12Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Tue., Apr 29, 1997vs. TennesseeL, 1-2Kingsport, Tenn.
    Thu., May 8, 1997VCUW, 4-2English Field
    Sat., May 10, 1997La Salle (DH) *W, 7-4 (7)
    W, 9-2 (7)
    English Field
    Sun., May 11, 1997La Salle *W, 17-4 (7)English Field
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Thu., May 15, 1997vs. MassachusettsW, 8-4Boyertown, Pa.
    Fri., May 16, 1997vs. XavierW, 17-2Boyertown, Pa.
    Sat., May 17, 1997vs. MassachusettsW, 13-8Boyertown, Pa.
    NCAA South II Regional
    Thu., May 22, 1997vs. Southern CaliforniaW, 3-2Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Fri., May 23, 1997vs. NC StateL, 6-12Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Sat., May 24, 1997vs. Southern CaliforniaL, 2-6Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Overall: 34-28   Conference: 13-8
    Home: 17-6   Away: 11-14   Neutral: 6-8
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    © 2014, hokiesports.com