2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

34-25-2

Non-Conference

18-20-2

Conference

16-5

Home

15-9-1

Away

14-12-1

Neutral

5-4

Fri, Feb 18
vs. St. John's
Charleston, S.C.
L, 5-11
Sat, Feb 19
vs. Tennessee
Charleston, S.C.
W, 5-3
Sun, Feb 20
vs. West Virginia
Charleston, S.C.
W, 12-2
Fri, Feb 25
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 8-1
Sat, Feb 26
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 7-11
Sun, Feb 27
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 0-13
Wed, Mar 1
West Virginia
English Field
W, 5-3
Thu, Mar 2
West Virginia
English Field
W, 6-5
Sat, Mar 4
Ohio
English Field
W, 12-1
Sun, Mar 5
Ohio
English Field
L, 15-19
Tue, Mar 7
at Campbell
Buies Creek, N.C.
W, 6-4
Wed, Mar 8
High Point
English Field
T, 11-11
Thu, Mar 9
Radford
English Field
L, 11-13 (8)
Sat, Mar 11
at UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C.
W, 4-2
Sun, Mar 12
at UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C.
L, 1-7
Tue, Mar 14
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 2-3
Wed, Mar 15
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 3-15
Thu, Mar 16
at George Mason
Fairfax, Va.
T, 6-6
Sat, Mar 18
Kent State (DH)
English Field
L, 3-8
W, 8-2

Sun, Mar 19
Kent State
English Field
W, 4-3
Tue, Mar 21
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 3-2
Wed, Mar 22
James Madison
English Field
L, 1-7
Sat, Mar 25
at George Washington (DH) *
Washington, D.C.
W, 5-2 (7)
L, 1-7 (7)

Sun, Mar 26
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
W, 7-6
Tue, Mar 28
Liberty
English Field
L, 8-11
Wed, Mar 29
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 7-3
Thu, Mar 30
Radford
English Field
W, 5-4
Sat, Apr 1
Rhode Island (DH) *
English Field
W, 19-2
W, 7-2 (7)

Sun, Apr 2
Rhode Island *
English Field
W, 12-0 (7)
Wed, Apr 5
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 8-7
Sat, Apr 8
at Massachusetts (DH) *
Amherst, Mass.
W, 7-6 (7)
L, 11-15 (7)

Mon, Apr 10
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
W, 13-0
Tue, Apr 11
VCU
English Field
L, 0-5
Wed, Apr 12
Wake Forest
English Field
L, 3-10
Sun, Apr 16
Xavier (DH) *
English Field
W, 9-3 (7)
W, 5-0 (7)

Mon, Apr 17
Xavier *
English Field
W, 6-1 (6)
Wed, Apr 19
Virginia
English Field
W, 7-6 (10)
Thu, Apr 20
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 10-11
Sat, Apr 22
at Dayton (DH) *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 1-6 (7)
W, 6-2 (7)

Sun, Apr 23
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 2-3
Thu, Apr 27
vs. Radford
Pulaski, Va.
L, 6-7
Sat, Apr 29
Duquesne (DH) *
English Field
W, 5-4 (7)
L, 1-8 (7)

Sun, Apr 30
Duquesne *
English Field
W, 7-6
Tue, May 2
vs. Virginia
Salem, Va.
L, 4-5
Wed, May 3
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 8-9
Wed, May 10
Campbell
English Field
L, 9-19
Sat, May 13
at La Salle (DH) *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 8-0 (7)
W, 10-7 (7)

Sun, May 14
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 11-8
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Thu, May 18
vs. Massachusetts
Boyertown, Pa.
W, 4-3
Fri, May 19
vs. George Washington
Boyertown, Pa.
W, 8-1
Sat, May 20
vs. Massachusetts
Boyertown, Pa.
W, 9-6
NCAA Regional
Fri, May 26
vs. Southern California
Fullerton, Calif.
L, 3-8
Sat, May 27
at Cal State-Fullerton
Fullerton, Calif.
L, 6-8
  • Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll