Fair 59°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2001 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Feb 16, 2001at CampbellW, 5-4Buies Creek, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 17, 2001at CampbellL, 3-10Buies Creek, N.C.
    Tue., Feb 20, 2001at LibertyL, 1-11Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 24, 2001at Wake ForestL, 1-3Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Tue., Feb 27, 2001Old DominionW, 5-2English Field
    Wed., Feb 28, 2001Old DominionW, 6-5English Field
    Mon., Mar 5, 2001vs. LIU BrooklynW, 7-0Winter Park, Fla.
    Tue., Mar 6, 2001vs. RollinsL, 5-8Winter Park, Fla.
    Wed., Mar 7, 2001vs. Central MichiganL, 9-10Winter Park, Fla.
    Thu., Mar 8, 2001vs. LIU BrooklynW, 11-0Winter Park, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 10, 2001at RollinsL, 3-5Winter Park, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 10, 2001vs. Central MichiganL, 5-6 (11)Winter Park, Fla.
    Mon., Mar 12, 2001RichmondW, 5-4English Field
    Tue., Mar 13, 2001at RadfordW, 18-0 (7)Radford, Va.
    Wed., Mar 14, 2001High PointL, 7-10English Field
    Sun., Mar 18, 2001Boston College (DH) *W, 10-4 (7)
    W, 4-3
    English Field
    Mon., Mar 19, 2001Boston College *W, 13-5English Field
    Fri., Mar 23, 2001St. John's (DH) *L, 1-2 (7)
    W, 19-6
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 25, 2001Notre Dame (DH) *W, 3-2 (7)
    W, 9-8
    English Field
    Tue., Mar 27, 2001at VCUL, 2-3 (11)Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Mar 28, 2001at RichmondL, 0-7Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Mar 31, 2001at Connecticut (DH) *L, 2-3 (8)
    W, 3-2
    Storrs, Conn.
    Sun., Apr 1, 2001at Connecticut *L, 6-7Storrs, Conn.
    Wed., Apr 4, 2001VMIW, 7-3English Field
    Sat., Apr 7, 2001Villanova (DH) *W, 8-2 (7)
    L, 3-8
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 8, 2001Villanova *L, 9-10English Field
    Tue., Apr 10, 2001Wake ForestL, 9-18English Field
    Wed., Apr 11, 2001at VirginiaL, 4-7Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Apr 13, 2001at Rutgers (DH) *L, 3-11 (7)
    W, 14-7
    Piscataway, N.J.
    Sat., Apr 14, 2001at Seton Hall (DH) *L, 1-13 (7)
    T, 7-7 (12)
    South Orange, N.J.
    Mon., Apr 16, 2001at High PointW, 5-4 (10)High Point, N.C.
    Wed., Apr 18, 2001VirginiaL, 3-9English Field
    Fri., Apr 20, 2001at West Virginia *W, 14-4Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Apr 21, 2001at West Virginia *L, 5-6Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sun., Apr 22, 2001at West Virginia *L, 5-7Morgantown, W.Va.
    Tue., Apr 24, 2001vs. TennesseeL, 4-7Kingsport, Tenn.
    Thu., Apr 26, 2001at RadfordW, 5-4 (12)Radford, Va.
    Sat., Apr 28, 2001Georgetown (DH) *W, 14-5 (7)
    W, 10-6
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 29, 2001Georgetown *W, 7-3English Field
    Tue., May 1, 2001vs. VirginiaW, 6-1Salem, Va.
    Wed., May 2, 2001LibertyW, 8-5English Field
    Wed., May 9, 2001vs. RadfordW, 5-2Pulaski, Va.
    Thu., May 10, 2001VCUL, 3-7English Field
    Sat., May 12, 2001at Pittsburgh (DH) *L, 1-4 (7)
    L, 1-4
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sun., May 13, 2001at Pittsburgh *W, 5-3Pittsburgh, Pa.
    BIG EAST Tournament
    Thu., May 17, 2001vs. Notre DameW, 4-3Bridgewater, N.J.
    Fri., May 18, 2001vs. Seton HallL, 0-5Bridgewater, N.J.
    Fri., May 18, 2001vs. Notre DameW, 5-2Bridgewater, N.J.
    Sat., May 19, 2001vs. Seton HallL, 2-5Bridgewater, N.J.
    Overall: 29-28-1   Conference: 14-11-1
    Home: 15-7   Away: 8-15-1   Neutral: 6-6
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com