StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Feb 22, 2002vs. Western CarolinaW, 5-1Charleston, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 23, 2002at The CitadelW, 12-3Charleston, S.C.
    Sun., Feb 24, 2002vs. Old DominionL, 1-2Charleston, S.C.
    Fri., Mar 1, 2002Western MichiganW, 6-5English Field
    Sun., Mar 3, 2002Western Michigan (DH)L, 8-10 (7)
    W, 12-7 (8)
    English Field
    Wed., Mar 6, 2002at CharlotteW, 7-5Charlotte, N.C.
    Fri., Mar 8, 2002UNC WilmingtonL, 7-8English Field
    Sat., Mar 9, 2002UNC WilmingtonL, 4-11English Field
    Wed., Mar 13, 2002at VCUL, 0-8Richmond, Va.
    Thu., Mar 14, 2002at RichmondL, 5-14Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Mar 15, 2002LeMoyneW, 9-5English Field
    Sat., Mar 16, 2002LeMoyneL, 10-15 (11)English Field
    Thu., Mar 21, 2002at James MadisonL, 4-8Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 23, 2002Pittsburgh (DH) *L, 7-10 (7)
    L, 2-5
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 24, 2002Pittsburgh *W, 8-5English Field
    Thu., Mar 28, 2002Rutgers (DH) *W, 2-1 (7)
    W, 17-8
    English Field
    Sat., Mar 30, 2002Seton Hall (DH) *L, 2-4 (7)
    W, 9-7
    English Field
    Mon., Apr 1, 2002at RadfordW, 7-1Radford, Va.
    Tue., Apr 2, 2002CharlotteW, 8-2English Field
    Wed., Apr 3, 2002James MadisonL, 12-26English Field
    Sat., Apr 6, 2002at Villanova (DH) *W, 3-0 (7)
    W, 2-0
    Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sun., Apr 7, 2002at Villanova *W, 10-9 (10)Philadelphia, Pa.
    Wed., Apr 10, 2002VirginiaL, 10-16English Field
    Fri., Apr 12, 2002at Notre Dame (DH) *L, 1-2 (11)
    L, 2-4
    Notre Dame, Ind.
    Sun., Apr 14, 2002at St. John's (DH) *L, 1-2 (7)
    W, 8-5
    Jamaica, N.Y.
    Tue., Apr 16, 2002RadfordW, 11-1English Field
    Wed., Apr 17, 2002at Wake ForestL, 5-6Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Thu., Apr 18, 2002vs. VirginiaW, 8-2Salem, Va.
    Sat., Apr 20, 2002at Georgetown (DH) *W, 7-6
    W, 10-5
    Bethesda, Md.
    Sun., Apr 21, 2002at Georgetown *W, 35-4Bethesda, Md.
    Tue., Apr 23, 2002vs. East Tennessee StateW, 8-5Kingsport, Tenn.
    Wed., Apr 24, 2002Wake ForestL, 3-10English Field
    Fri., Apr 26, 2002LibertyL, 6-8English Field
    Sat., Apr 27, 2002at LibertyL, 6-7Lynchburg, Va.
    Tue., Apr 30, 2002at VirginiaL, 7-8 (10)Charlottesville, Va.
    Wed., May 1, 2002VMIW, 7-5English Field
    Sat., May 4, 2002Connecticut (DH) *W, 6-3 (7)
    W, 7-1
    English Field
    Sun., May 5, 2002Connecticut *W, 12-4English Field
    Thu., May 9, 2002RichmondL, 14-19English Field
    Sat., May 11, 2002at Boston College (DH) *L, 1-8 (7)
    W, 15-8
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., May 12, 2002at Boston College *L, 0-2Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Tue., May 14, 2002High PointW, 13-6English Field
    Wed., May 15, 2002VCUW, 3-2English Field
    Sat., May 18, 2002West Virginia (DH) *W, 6-0 (7)
    W, 14-6
    English Field
    Sun., May 19, 2002West Virginia *W, 12-8English Field
    BIG EAST Tournament
    Thu., May 23, 2002vs. Boston CollegeW, 2-1Bridgewater, N.J.
    Fri., May 24, 2002vs. Notre DameL, 4-8Bridgewater, N.J.
    Fri., May 24, 2002vs. RutgersL, 2-6Bridgewater, N.J.
    Overall: 33-26   Conference: 18-8
    Home: 18-12   Away: 11-11   Neutral: 4-3
    Head Coach: Chuck Hartman

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Basketball - 7 PM
      Cancun, Mexico
      Virginia Tech
      Miami University

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on CBSSN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com