2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


News-Journal Baseball Classic
Fri, Feb 27 / 7 pm
at Stetson
Deland, Fla.
L, 2-15
Sat, Feb 28 / 2 pm
vs. South Florida
Deland, Fla.
W, 4-3
Sun, Feb 29 / Noon
vs. Oklahoma State
Deland, Fla.
L, 0-2
Wed, Mar 3 / 3 pm
Liberty
English Field
W, 4-0
Thu, Mar 4 / 3 pm
George Mason
English Field
L, 2-4
Sat, Mar 6 / 2 pm
Morehead State
English Field
W, 12-7
Sun, Mar 7 / 1 pm
Morehead State
English Field
W, 11-7
Tue, Mar 9 / 3 pm
at UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C.
W, 4-2
Wed, Mar 10 / 3 pm
at UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C.
L, 6-9
Fri, Mar 12 / Postponed - From 3/12 to 3/13 - Weather
Towson
English Field
Sat, Mar 13 / 1 pm
Towson (DH)
English Field
W, 4-3
W, 13-6

Sun, Mar 14 / 1 pm
Towson
English Field
W, 8-5
Tue, Mar 16 / Cancelled - Rain
Wake Forest
English Field
Wed, Mar 17 / 2:30 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 2-15
Sat, Mar 20 / Noon
Duquesne (DH)
English Field
W, 3-2 (10 Inn)
W, 3-0

Sun, Mar 21 / Noon
Duquesne
English Field
L, 15-17
Tue, Mar 23 / 7 pm
at VCU
Richmond, Va.
W, 5-1
Wed, Mar 24 / 3 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 13-7
Sat, Mar 27 / Noon
Pittsburgh (DH) *
English Field
L, 0-3
L, 4-5

Sun, Mar 28 / Noon
Pittsburgh *
English Field
L, 11-12
Tue, Mar 30 / 2:30 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 2-6 (7 Inn)
Wed, Mar 31 / Cancelled - Rain
James Madison
English Field
Sat, Apr 3 / Noon
at St. John's (DH) *
Jamaica, N.Y.
L, 2-3
L, 5-9

Sun, Apr 4 / 11:30 am
at St. John's *
Jamaica, N.Y.
L, 0-2
Tue, Apr 6 / 3 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 10-5
Thu, Apr 8 / Noon
at Georgetown (DH) *
Washington, D.C.
L, 3-4
W, 16-3

Sat, Apr 10 / Noon
at Villanova (DH) *
Villanova, Pa.
W, 2-1 (9 Inn)
W, 18-1

Tue, Apr 13 / Postponed - Rain; makeup date May 11
Radford
English Field
Wed, Apr 14 / Cancelled - Rain/Poor Field Conditions
Virginia
English Field
Sat, Apr 17 / Noon
Seton Hall (DH) *
English Field
W, 1-0 (9 Inn)
W, 8-7

Sun, Apr 18 / Noon
Seton Hall *
English Field
W, 6-0
Tue, Apr 20 / 3 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 2-5
Wed, Apr 21 / 7 pm
at 15 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 10-21
Fri, Apr 23 / 4 pm
West Virginia (DH) *
English Field
W, 20-1
L, 2-8

Mon, Apr 26 / 5 pm
Connecticut (DH) *
English Field
W, 11-2
W, 10-0

Tue, Apr 27 / 7 pm
vs. East Tennessee State
Kingsport, Tenn.
L, 7-11
Wed, Apr 28 / 7 pm
VMI
English Field
W, 8-0
Sat, May 1 / 4 pm
Rutgers (DH) *
English Field
W, 5-3
L, 10-11

Sun, May 2 / Noon
Rutgers *
English Field
L, 3-10
Tue, May 4 / 4 pm
at Ohio
Athens, Ohio
W, 6-1
Wed, May 5 / 7 pm
Richmond
English Field
L, 8-10
Tue, May 11 / 7 pm
Radford
English Field
W, 4-3
Wed, May 12 / 7 pm
Campbell
English Field
W, 1-0
Sat, May 15 / 4 pm
at Boston College *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 2-3
Sun, May 16 / Noon
at Boston College (DH) *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
L, 0-3
L, 3-4

Tue, May 18 / 7 pm
VCU
English Field
L, 2-3
Wed, May 19 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 9-7
Fri, May 21 / 7 pm
at 6 Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 0-9
Sat, May 22 / 1 pm
at 6 Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
W, 11-10
Sun, May 23 / 1 pm
at 6 Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 1-2
  • Overall: 29-27
  • Conference: 11-15
  • Home: 18-10
  • Away: 10-15
  • Neutral: 1-2

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll