StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2004 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    News-Journal Baseball Classic
    Fri., Feb 27, 2004at StetsonL, 2-15Deland, Fla.
    Sat., Feb 28, 2004vs. South FloridaW, 4-3Deland, Fla.
    Sun., Feb 29, 2004vs. Oklahoma StateL, 0-2Deland, Fla.
    Wed., Mar 3, 2004LibertyW, 4-0English Field
    Thu., Mar 4, 2004George MasonL, 2-4English Field
    Sat., Mar 6, 2004Morehead StateW, 12-7English Field
    Sun., Mar 7, 2004Morehead StateW, 11-7English Field
    Tue., Mar 9, 2004at UNC WilmingtonW, 4-2Wilmington, N.C.
    Wed., Mar 10, 2004at UNC WilmingtonL, 6-9Wilmington, N.C.
    Fri., Mar 12, 2004TowsonPostponed - From 3/12 to 3/13 - WeatherEnglish Field
    Sat., Mar 13, 2004Towson (DH)W, 4-3
    W, 13-6
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 14, 2004TowsonW, 8-5English Field
    Tue., Mar 16, 2004Wake ForestCancelled - RainEnglish Field
    Wed., Mar 17, 2004at Wake ForestL, 2-15Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 20, 2004Duquesne (DH)W, 3-2 (10 Inn)
    W, 3-0
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 21, 2004DuquesneL, 15-17English Field
    Tue., Mar 23, 2004at VCUW, 5-1Richmond, Va.
    Wed., Mar 24, 2004at RichmondW, 13-7Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Mar 27, 2004Pittsburgh (DH) *L, 0-3
    L, 4-5
    English Field
    Sun., Mar 28, 2004Pittsburgh *L, 11-12English Field
    Tue., Mar 30, 2004at LibertyL, 2-6 (7 Inn)Lynchburg, Va.
    Wed., Mar 31, 2004James MadisonCancelled - RainEnglish Field
    Sat., Apr 3, 2004at St. John's (DH) *L, 2-3
    L, 5-9
    Jamaica, N.Y.
    Sun., Apr 4, 2004at St. John's *L, 0-2Jamaica, N.Y.
    Tue., Apr 6, 2004at James MadisonW, 10-5Harrisonburg, Va.
    Thu., Apr 8, 2004at Georgetown (DH) *L, 3-4
    W, 16-3
    Washington, D.C.
    Sat., Apr 10, 2004at Villanova (DH) *W, 2-1 (9 Inn)
    W, 18-1
    Villanova, Pa.
    Tue., Apr 13, 2004RadfordPostponed - Rain; makeup date May 11English Field
    Wed., Apr 14, 2004VirginiaCancelled - Rain/Poor Field ConditionsEnglish Field
    Sat., Apr 17, 2004Seton Hall (DH) *W, 1-0 (9 Inn)
    W, 8-7
    English Field
    Sun., Apr 18, 2004Seton Hall *W, 6-0English Field
    Tue., Apr 20, 2004at RadfordL, 2-5Radford, Va.
    Wed., Apr 21, 2004at #15 VirginiaL, 10-21Charlottesville, Va.
    Fri., Apr 23, 2004West Virginia (DH) *W, 20-1
    L, 2-8
    English Field
    Mon., Apr 26, 2004Connecticut (DH) *W, 11-2
    W, 10-0
    English Field
    Tue., Apr 27, 2004vs. East Tennessee StateL, 7-11Kingsport, Tenn.
    Wed., Apr 28, 2004VMIW, 8-0English Field
    Sat., May 1, 2004Rutgers (DH) *W, 5-3
    L, 10-11
    English Field
    Sun., May 2, 2004Rutgers *L, 3-10English Field
    Tue., May 4, 2004at OhioW, 6-1Athens, Ohio
    Wed., May 5, 2004RichmondL, 8-10English Field
    Tue., May 11, 2004RadfordW, 4-3English Field
    Wed., May 12, 2004CampbellW, 1-0English Field
    Sat., May 15, 2004at Boston College *L, 2-3Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sun., May 16, 2004at Boston College (DH) *L, 0-3
    L, 3-4
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Tue., May 18, 2004VCUL, 2-3English Field
    Wed., May 19, 2004at East Tennessee StateW, 9-7Johnson City, Tenn.
    Fri., May 21, 2004at #6 Notre Dame *L, 0-9Notre Dame, Ind.
    Sat., May 22, 2004at #6 Notre Dame *W, 11-10Notre Dame, Ind.
    Sun., May 23, 2004at #6 Notre Dame *L, 1-2Notre Dame, Ind.
    Overall: 29-27   Conference: 11-15
    Home: 18-10   Away: 10-15   Neutral: 1-2

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com