Fair 82°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2005 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Savannah St. Invitational
    Sat., Feb 19, 2005vs. VillanovaL, 3-5Savannah, Ga.
    Sun., Feb 20, 2005vs. NavyW, 9-0Savannah, Ga.
    Mon., Feb 21, 2005at Savannah StateW, 11-7Savannah, Ga.
    Fri., Feb 25, 2005at CampbellW, 10-6Buies Creek, N.C.
    Sat., Feb 26, 2005at High PointW, 7-5 (10 Inn)High Point, N.C.
    Sun., Feb 27, 2005at High PointW, 6-5 (12 Inn)High Point, N.C.
    Fri., Mar 4, 2005at Maryland *L, 4-6College Park, Md.
    Sat., Mar 5, 2005at Maryland *L, 2-6College Park, Md.
    Sun., Mar 6, 2005at Maryland *W, 13-12College Park, Md.
    Mon., Mar 7, 2005at George MasonL, 0-2Fairfax, Va.
    Fri., Mar 11, 2005#11 North Carolina *L, 3-17English Field
    Fri., Mar 18, 2005at #16 Florida State *L, 1-3Sun SportsTallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Mar 19, 2005at #16 Florida State *L, 2-12Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., Mar 20, 2005at #16 Florida State *L, 1-8Tallahassee, Fla.
    Tue., Mar 22, 2005at RadfordW, 5-3Radford, Va.
    Sun., Mar 27, 2005vs. Virginia *L, 5-8Radford, Va.
    Wed., Mar 30, 2005vs. James MadisonW, 14-10Historic Calfee Park, Pulaski, Va.
    Fri., Apr 1, 2005at NC State *L, 0-6Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Apr 2, 2005at NC State *L, 7-10Raleigh, N.C.
    Sun., Apr 3, 2005at NC State *W, 5-4 (12 Inn)Raleigh, N.C.
    Tue., Apr 5, 2005vs. VCUW, 19-9Petersburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 6, 2005at RichmondW, 2-0Richmond, Va.
    Fri., Apr 8, 2005#14 Miami *L, 3-7English Field
    Sat., Apr 9, 2005vs. #14 Miami *L, 5-20Salem, Va.
    Sun., Apr 10, 2005vs. #14 Miami *L, 5-9Salem, Va.
    Thu., Apr 14, 2005LibertyW, 9-4English Field
    Fri., Apr 15, 2005VCUW, 2-1English Field
    Sat., Apr 16, 2005VCUL, 3-5English Field
    Sun., Apr 17, 2005VCUL, 3-7English Field
    Tue., Apr 19, 2005East Tennessee StateL, 4-5 (10 Inn)English Field
    Wed., Apr 20, 2005RadfordW, 7-1English Field
    Fri., Apr 22, 2005MarshallW, 5-4English Field
    Sat., Apr 23, 2005MarshallL, 4-12English Field
    Tue., Apr 26, 2005at East Tennessee StateL, 3-5Kingsport, Tenn.
    Wed., Apr 27, 2005VMIL, 2-6English Field
    Fri., Apr 29, 2005at Duke *W, 11-8Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Apr 30, 2005at Duke *L, 10-13RSNDurham, N.C.
    Sun., May 1, 2005at Duke *W, 2-0Durham, N.C.
    Tue., May 3, 2005CampbellW, 4-2English Field
    Wed., May 4, 2005RichmondW, 18-6English Field
    Sun., May 8, 2005Clemson *W, 11-7English Field
    Mon., May 9, 2005Clemson *L, 0-7English Field
    Tue., May 10, 2005Clemson *L, 2-6English Field
    Fri., May 13, 2005at #5 Georgia Tech *L, 0-10FoxSports SouthAtlanta, Ga.
    Sat., May 14, 2005at #5 Georgia Tech *L, 2-27Atlanta, Ga.
    Sun., May 15, 2005at #5 Georgia Tech *L, 1-11Atlanta, Ga.
    Tue., May 17, 2005William & MaryW, 10-3English Field
    Thu., May 19, 2005Wake Forest *W, 6-3English Field
    Fri., May 20, 2005Wake Forest *L, 5-7English Field
    Sat., May 21, 2005Wake Forest *W, 7-6English Field
    ACC Baseball Tournament
    Tue., May 24, 2005vs. MarylandL, 4-5Jacksonville, Fla.
    Overall: 23-28   Conference: 7-19
    Home: 10-10   Away: 10-13   Neutral: 3-5
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com