StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2009 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Courtyard by Marriott Classic
    Fri., Feb 20, 2009vs. UNC AshevilleW, 21-4Spartanburg, S.C.
    Sat., Feb 21, 2009at Wofford (DH)W, 14-10
    W, 10-2
    Spartanburg, S.C.
    Sun., Feb 22, 2009at USC UpstateW, 12-3Spartanburg, S.C.
    Tue., Feb 24, 2009East Tennessee StateL, 3-7English Field
    Wed., Feb 25, 2009East Tennessee StateW, 10-2English Field
    Hawthorn Suites Hokie Invitational
    Fri., Feb 27, 2009Bucknell (DH)W, 10-4
    W, 2-1
    English Field
    Sat., Feb 28, 2009BucknellW, 10-7English Field
    Fri., Mar 6, 2009at Duke *W, 19-4Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Mar 7, 2009at Duke *L, 4-5Durham, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 8, 2009at Duke *L, 5-7Durham, N.C.
    Mon., Mar 9, 2009BryantL, 5-7English Field
    Tue., Mar 10, 2009at RadfordW, 15-1Radford, Va.
    Fri., Mar 13, 2009#1 North Carolina *L, 3-7English Field
    Sun., Mar 15, 2009#1 North Carolina *L, 5-13English Field
    Tue., Mar 17, 2009VMIW, 14-5English Field
    Wed., Mar 18, 2009VMIW, 7-3English Field
    Fri., Mar 20, 2009#3 Georgia Tech *L, 9-10English Field
    Sat., Mar 21, 2009#3 Georgia Tech *W, 9-5English Field
    Sun., Mar 22, 2009#3 Georgia Tech *L, 8-18English Field
    Tue., Mar 24, 2009USC UpstateW, 5-3English Field
    Sat., Mar 28, 2009at NC State *W, 11-7Raleigh, N.C.
    Sun., Mar 29, 2009at NC State (DH) *L, 18-19
    L, 6-7
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Tue., Mar 31, 2009at James MadisonW, 4-0Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 3, 2009Wake Forest *L, 4-11English Field
    Sat., Apr 4, 2009Wake Forest *L, 14-15 (10 Inn)RSNEnglish Field
    Sun., Apr 5, 2009Wake Forest *W, 3-2English Field
    Wed., Apr 8, 2009James MadisonW, 13-9English Field
    Fri., Apr 10, 2009at Maryland *W, 5-3College Park, Md.
    Sat., Apr 11, 2009at Maryland *W, 4-3College Park, Md.
    Sun., Apr 12, 2009at Maryland *W, 5-0College Park, Md.
    Wed., Apr 15, 2009at High PointW, 22-13High Point, N.C.
    Fri., Apr 17, 2009#18 Clemson *W, 5-2English Field
    Sat., Apr 18, 2009#18 Clemson *W, 7-3English Field
    Sun., Apr 19, 2009#18 Clemson *L, 1-8English Field
    Tue., Apr 21, 2009William & MaryL, 10-14English Field
    Wed., Apr 22, 2009at LibertyL, 3-4Lynchburg, Va.
    Fri., Apr 24, 2009at #11 Miami *L, 1-4Coral Gables, Fla.
    Sat., Apr 25, 2009at #11 Miami *W, 7-4CSSCoral Gables, Fla.
    Sun., Apr 26, 2009at #11 Miami *L, 3-11Coral Gables, Fla.
    Tue., Apr 28, 2009High PointW, 9-1English Field
    Wed., Apr 29, 2009RadfordW, 10-4English Field
    Fri., May 1, 2009at #9 Florida State *L, 2-10Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., May 2, 2009at #9 Florida State *L, 4-10Sun SportsTallahassee, Fla.
    Sun., May 3, 2009at #9 Florida State *L, 4-9Sun SportsTallahassee, Fla.
    Wed., May 6, 2009at DavidsonW, 11-5 (8 Inn)Davidson, N.C.
    Sun., May 10, 2009Delaware State (DH)W, 12-8
    W, 15-1
    English Field
    Thu., May 14, 2009#10 Virginia *W, 5-4 (10 inn.)English Field
    Fri., May 15, 2009#10 Virginia *W, 9-8English Field
    Sat., May 16, 2009#10 Virginia *L, 4-6English Field
    Overall: 32-21   Conference: 12-17
    Home: 18-11   Away: 13-10   Neutral: 1-0
    Season Stats: View

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com