2010 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Coastal Carolina's Caravelle Resort Tournament
Fri, Feb 19 / Noon
vs. Kentucky
Conway, S.C.
L, 6-15
Sat, Feb 20 / 4 pm
at 12 Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C.
L, 5-13
Sun, Feb 21 / 11 am
vs. West Virginia
Conway, S.C.
W, 14-3
Fri, Feb 26 / 2 pm
at Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
W, 17-2
Sat, Feb 27 / 2 pm
at Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
W, 4-2
Sun, Feb 28 / 1:30 pm
at Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
W, 13-1
Fri, Mar 5 / 2 pm
LIU Brooklyn
English Field
W, 9-2
Sat, Mar 6 / 1 pm
LIU Brooklyn (DH)
English Field
W, 6-0
W, 11-0

Sun, Mar 7 / 1 pm
LIU Brooklyn
English Field
W, 12-4
Tue, Mar 9 / 5:30 pm
Bryant
English Field
W, 5-4
Wed, Mar 10 / 5:30 pm
Bryant
English Field
L, 3-5
Fri, Mar 12 / 1 pm
Maryland ACC
English Field
L, 0-10
Sat, Mar 13 / 4 pm
Maryland ACC
English Field
W, 13-4
Sun, Mar 14 / 1 pm
Maryland ACC
English Field
W, 8-4
Mon, Mar 15 / 5:30 pm
Columbia
English Field
W, 22-10
Tue, Mar 16 / 5:30 pm
Rider
English Field
W, 11-8
Wed, Mar 17 / 5:30 pm
Rider
English Field
L, 6-10
Fri, Mar 19 / 6:30 pm
at 7 Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 0-3
Sat, Mar 20 / 2:30 pm
at 7 Clemson (DH) ACC
Clemson, S.C.
L, 2-5
L, 8-13

Wed, Mar 24 / 5:30 pm
Liberty
English Field
W, 10-0
Fri, Mar 26 / 6:15 pm
Wake Forest ACC
English Field
W, 7-0
Sat, Mar 27 / 1 pm
Wake Forest (DH) ACC
English Field
L, 0-5
W, 2-1

Tue, Mar 30 / 5:30 pm
29 VMI
English Field
W, 11-3
Wed, Mar 31 / 7 pm
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 14-3
Fri, Apr 2 / 6 pm
at 4 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 10-5
Sat, Apr 3 / 6 pm
at 4 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 8-7
Sun, Apr 4 / 1 pm
at 4 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
Fox Sports Florida
L, 6-9
Tue, Apr 6 / 5:30 pm
North Carolina Central
English Field
W, 13-0 (7 Inn)
  • VT Ranked: 25
Fri, Apr 9 / 5:30 pm
9 Miami ACC
English Field
W, 9-7
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sat, Apr 10 / 1 pm
9 Miami ACC
English Field
RSN
L, 2-9
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Apr 11 / Noon
9 Miami ACC
English Field
W, 4-2
  • VT Ranked: 25
Tue, Apr 13 / 5:30 pm
North Carolina A&T
English Field
W, 5-1
  • VT Ranked: 20
Fri, Apr 16 / 7 pm
at 1 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-4
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sat, Apr 17 / 4 pm
at 1 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-8
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sun, Apr 18 / 1 pm
at 1 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 8-5
  • VT Ranked: 20
Tue, Apr 20 / 3:30 pm
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 16-6
  • VT Ranked: 20
Fri, Apr 23 / 7 pm
at 3 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 3-1 (11 Inn)
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sat, Apr 24 / 11:15 am
at 3 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
W, 10-3
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sun, Apr 25 / 2 pm
at 3 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 12-14
  • VT Ranked: 20
Tue, Apr 27 / 6 pm
at VMI
Lexington, Va.
W, 9-2
  • VT Ranked: 18
Fri, Apr 30 / 5:30 pm
Boston College ACC
English Field
W, 9-4
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, May 1 / 2 pm
Boston College ACC
English Field
W, 3-1
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, May 2 / 1 pm
Boston College ACC
English Field
W, 10-5
  • VT Ranked: 18
Tue, May 4 / 5:30 pm
Davidson
English Field
L, 10-14
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, May 8 / 7:30 pm
Savannah State
English Field
W, 12-0
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, May 9 / 1 pm
Savannah State
English Field
W, 7-0
  • VT Ranked: 16
Fri, May 14 / 5:30 pm
Duke ACC
English Field
W, 11-3
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, May 15 / 2 pm
Duke ACC
English Field
W, 18-8
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sun, May 16 / 1 pm
Duke ACC
English Field
L, 7-11
  • VT Ranked: 15
Thu, May 20 / 6 pm
at 26 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 6-13
  • VT Ranked: 12
Fri, May 21 / 7 pm
at 26 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 3-5
  • VT Ranked: 12
Sat, May 22 / 2 pm
at 26 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 2-10
  • VT Ranked: 12
ACC Championship
Thu, May 27 / 9:35 pm
vs. 6 Georgia Tech
Greensboro, N.C.
RSN
W, 6-2
  • VT Ranked: 18
Fri, May 28 / 4 pm
vs. 16 Clemson
Greensboro, N.C.
RSN
W, 9-8
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, May 29 / 9:25 pm
vs. NC State
Greensboro, N.C.
RSN
L, 9-10 (10 Inn)
  • VT Ranked: 18
NCAA Regional
Fri, Jun 4 / 2 pm
vs. 30 The Citadel
Columbia, S.C.
L, 2-7
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Jun 5 / 2 pm
vs. Bucknell
Columbia, S.C.
W, 16-7
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Jun 6 / 2 pm
vs. 30 The Citadel
Columbia, S.C.
W, 4-3
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Jun 6 / 7 pm
at 8 South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 2-10
  • VT Ranked: 16
  • Overall: 40-22
  • Conference: 16-14
  • Home: 24-7
  • Away: 11-12
  • Neutral: 5-3

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll