Tech Launches All-Star Web Site
Site promotes eight football players up for national awards
October 29, 2002

BLACKSBURG - The Virginia Tech Sports Information Office, in conjunction with the football program, announced Tuesday its new Web site launched to promote the eight players up for national awards. The site, which can be found at, has updated stats, bios and pictures of theses players, along with head coach Frank Beamer.

The eight players on the site are: defensive end Nathaniel Adibi (Hendricks Award), punter Vinnie Burns (Ray Guy Award), offensive tackle Anthony Davis (Outland, Lombardi Awards), center Jake Grove (Outland, Lombardi Awards), cornerback DeAngelo Hall (Jim Thorpe Award), tailback Kevin Jones (Doak Walker Award), free safety Willie Pile (Bronko Nagurski, Jim Thorpe Awards) and tailback Lee Suggs (Heisman, Doak Walker Awards).

These bios and stats will be updated each week to provide voters for the national awards a chance to keep up with the numerous Hokies up for these honors. The site will also be used to promote athletes up for awards in other sports, if needed.