1938 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

3-5-2

Non-Conference

1-2

Conference

2-3-2

Home

2-1

Away

0-3-1

Neutral

1-1-1

Sat, Sep 17
Emory & Henry
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-0
Sat, Sep 24
vs. Duke *
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 0-18
Sat, Oct 1
at Army
West Point, N.Y.
L, 0-39
Sat, Oct 8
vs. William & Mary *
Richmond, Va.
W, 27-0
Sat, Oct 15
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-14
Sat, Oct 22
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 0-6
Sat, Oct 29
NC State *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-0
Sat, Nov 5
at North Carolina *
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 0-7
Fri, Nov 11
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
T, 0-0
Thu, Nov 24
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
T, 2-2

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern